Clipped From Pittston Gazette

kinnelon59 Member Photo

Clipped by kinnelon59

to is CARD PARTY AND DANCE 0 F DURYEA CHURCH TUESDAY The annual Thuiksgiving semi - formal dance and card party of Sacred Sacred Heart parish. Duryea, will be held tomorrow evening. This social Is being planned by the members of the Ladles' Sodality of the parish and is the outstanding social social event of the Thanksgiving season. The semi - formal character of the dance has made this event most attractive attractive and delightful to the patrons, patrons, not only of Duryea, but also of the surrounding towns. lis popularity is increasing, as is Indicated by the vast advance sale of tickets. The card playing will begin at 8:15. There will b: a prize for each table, also non - players prizes. The acting committees are as follows: follows: Honorary chairman Rev. Leo J. Post. General chairlady Josephine Kra m;r. . . ? First vice chalrlady Mae Gal lagher. Second vice chairlady Catherine Piernot. Reception committee Mary Ratch ford, Mercedes Monahan, Alma Bachor. Floor committee Mary Urban, chairlady; Rita Cadden, Anna Blan - chard, Mary Craven, Agnes Cashmere, Cashmere, Margaret Elm, Lucille Grabo - sky, Regina Granahan, Eleanor Hef fercn, Nan Joyce, Marguerite Kundrat, Clare Delaney, Irene Melvin, Alice Monahan, Ella McHale, Molly O'Boyle Betty Ratchford, Viola Sapolis, Mary Wesenyak. Card committee Jean Heath chairlady. Agnes Hushelpeck, Rose Gilboy, Margaret Lucas, Anna Mae McHale, Anna McKinnon, Nellie Kramer, Mary Mslvin, Agnes Murphy, Marguerite Murphy, Ida Mae Wiklsal Catherine Kennedy. , Decorating committee Marie Loughney, chairlady; Anna Brecel nik, Margaret Cadden, Marie Kra mer, Josephine Marclnko, Catherine Moran, Anna Mcnarcik, Mary Na - mura, Esther O'Brien, Agnes Orlosky, Martha Runtkl, Clare Wasenyak. Prize committee Catherine Bart. low, Margaret Bellas, Rita Batman, Rita Cadden, Sarah Cawley, Kaithleen HEfferon, Margaret Marclnko, Frances Kelly, Christine Kolmansberger. Cter trade Kovolan, Alice Murphy, Mary Murphy, Vera Mullin, Agnes McKin non, Dorothy O'Boyle, Mercedes Or losky, Esther Pcsotine, Betty Ratch ford, Marie Runski, Margaret Resavy, Agnes Salansky, Rose Shedlock, Mary Zarnock, Helen Petro, Elizabeth Ken. nedy, Mary Kennedy, Regina Lucas. Cloak room committee Mildred Owens, chalrlady, Mae Nolan, Dorothy Kramer, Margaret Blanchard, Marie Hants, Anna Mullin. Ticket and chance Alma Doran chairlady; Marie Monahan, Bertha Bodner.

Clipped from
  1. Pittston Gazette,
  2. 23 Nov 1936, Mon,
  3. Page 5

kinnelon59 Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in