Deer Park Progress May 22, 1975

User261483 Member Photo

Clipped by User261483

Deer Park Progress May 22, 1975 - Tom Black Speaks At HCC Installation The...
Tom Black Speaks At HCC Installation The Houston Community College's Omega Sigma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa initiated 45 new members at the Electric Living Center. Phi Theta Kappa is a national honorary society for community and junior college students who have maintained a 3.5 grade point average. In attendance at the initiation were Dr. J. Don Boney, Houston Community College President, and Dr. Cliff Wood, HCC Dean of Student Services. Guest speakers were Ron Risley, national Phi Theta Kappa president, and Tom Black, state president. Those who were initiated were Patricia Barrett, Hubert Bell, Stephen Box, Roland Caldwell, Dianne Callender, Michelle Dalii, Thomas Ewton, Jennifer Farrell, Patricia Ford, Lawrence Furr, John Gibson, Annie Jean Gilliam, John Hoffman, Kay Holub, Deloris Hopes and Rosa Jack. Also initiated were Delores Jackson, Eugene Jamieson, Dave Johnson, Barbara Jones, Larry Koser, Linda Krone, David Lambing, William Lockett, Mona Lopez, Jennifer Lowry, Karen Mason, Ida Mendenhall, Henry Moshay, Derris Moss, Carolyn Muncy, John Murphy and Scott Nelson. Alejandro Perez, Deborah Pholer, Houston Reece, Arthur Renaud, Stephanie Roberts, Noe Santana, Linda Smith, Robert Smith, Cheryl Thompson, William Vincent, Louis Wilson and Joseph Zamora conclude the list.

Clipped from
  1. The Deer Park Progress,
  2. 22 May 1975, Thu,
  3. Page 6

User261483 Member Photo
  • Deer Park Progress May 22, 1975

    User261483 – 06 Dec 2014

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in