Clipped From The Muscatine Journal and News-Tribune

maryanncrain Member Photo

Clipped by maryanncrain

 - Name Official Board Members Of Muscatine...
Name Official Board Members Of Muscatine Methodist Church Members of the official .board of the First Methodist church., who will serve for the year starting this month, are announced, today. Serving on the board of trustees are: Three year term— E. R Tipton, C. M. Stanley and E. C. Diercks. Two year term— W. E. Downer, Harry Hahn and William Mills." One year term— E J. Asthalter. H. L. Brandau and Charles Weber. On the board of stewards are: Five year terms— Wallace Ny- weide. Bernard Hahn. Glenn Yergler. Harvey Ajfbee, Jr.. Phil Temple. Lloyd Jesse. Harold Sadel, Miss Florence Hahn, Allen Messenger, Paul Sandy, Elmer Steinmetz. Dr. J. B. Hathaway and Mrs. Monte Randall. Four year terms— Richard Melson, Lowell Titus, Richard Witter. Harold Lemkau. Max Churchill, Miss Ethel Northey, William Mull. Sr., Robert Pape, Gordon Rogers, Bruce Sturdevant, E. V. Swanson. S. L. Torrence a°nd Homer Weis. Three year terms— L e R o y Taylor, Howard Smith. P. H. Willey. John Spencer, E. C. Lister. Clarence Schmarje, J. D. McKinney, Richard Parish, Leonard Roggeveen, L. A. Schnack, Clifton Reeves, Ladd Steinmetz °and Mrs. John Potter. Two, year terms— Kenneth Cockshoot. Willard Wilson. George Hazlett, Lyman Roberts, Omer Jones, Robert Lewis, Sidwell Smith, Robert Hahn, A. P. Thomas, David Stanley. Mrs. frma Dooley. A. W. Carver ar.d Ear! Philjips. •One year terms— Ted Hahn, Mrs. Harry Houseman. Wayne Eichelberger, James Sywassink. Robert Kaufmann, James Lopev. F. D. Newberry, Norman Smitn. , H. C. Havemann. Fred Hahn. j Keirh Herrick, M. C. Larson and Stanley Howe. The Rev. A. • W. Sleffenson is. minister. Other officers include: Floyd Scott, lay leader; Earl Phillips, associate lay leader; Wayne Epkhardt, recording secretary; Robert Pa'pe, treasure!-:. Stanley Willey, assistant treasurer; Geraldine' Dunkcr, financial secretary; Bruce Sturdevant, lay delegate to conference. John Hahn, church school superintendent: Gordon" Rogers, assistant church school superintendent: Mrs. Harry Houseman. WSCS president; .Miss. Hettie Kemble, president. Anna Elicker Gui'd: Delores Richter, president, FB'F Guild; Dorothy Roudybusfi. president, senior MYF; Judy Taylor, president, intermediate MYF; Norman Smith, president, Methodist Men: Fred Hahn, district steward: Mrs. Pearl Huizel, communion steward. Obituaries and Funerals GEORGE F. BAHR Funeral services were held at 3 p. m. today for George F. Bahr, 70, who died Sunday at the Veterans' hospital at Iowa City. Rev. P. M. Conant conducted the" memorial rites at the Fairbanks Chapel. Mrs. Eva Kramer was the oragnist. Pallbearers were Harry Hagerman, Crist Schroedw, Clarence i Stalkfleet, Garrett Van • Gent, Charles Freers, and Fred Marx. Burial was at Greenwood cemetery! Install New Officers of Eagles Lodge • Joy Stentier was installed Tuesday night as Worthy President o£ the Fraternal Order of Eagles, No. 815. Other officers installed were Harold Neff, Worthy Vice-president; Herbert Washburn. Worthy chaplain; J. D. V a n C a* m p, Worthy Treasurer: Miles E. JTa- her, Worthy Conductor: Stanley Peterson, Inside Guard; Lester

Clipped from
  1. The Muscatine Journal and News-Tribune,
  2. 03 Jun 1959, Wed,
  3. Page 2

maryanncrain Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in