Martha's flower show volunteering

jan722 Member Photo

Clipped by jan722

Martha's flower show volunteering - the Committees Chosen for Club Flower Festival...
the Committees Chosen for Club Flower Festival Committees for the annual spring flower festival of the Muscatine Garden club to be held Thursday, May 26, at the First Presbyterian church were announced today. The show opens at 1 p. m. and continues! until 9 p. m. Executive committee: Mrs. W. H. Keating and Mrs. B. E. Eversmeyer, co-chairman; Mrs. A. J. Altekruse, Mrs. Charles Heezen, Mrs. H., Edward Schroeder, Mrs; A.-C. ; Adams, "Miss Martha Heller, Mrs, ~ ~ high under Lingo, the Raymond Harms and Mrs. Helene Bartlett. - . Staging committee: Miss Martha Martha Heller and Mrs. Raymond Harms, co-chairman. Publicity committee: Mrs. John Robbins, chairman, Mrs, William Geller and Miss Edith Stocker. Location committee: Mrs. H. Edward Schroeder,, chairman. Mrs, L. C. Kautz and Mrs, Fred Shafnit. Schedule arrangement committee: committee: Mrs. A. C. Adams and Mrs. A. J. Altekruse, co-chairman. Classifications committee: Mrs. Roy Kuebler, chairman, Mrs. Rollie Rollie Scholten, Mrs. E. B. Molis, Mrs. A. C. Adams, Mrs. Jack O'Neil and . Mrs. H. Edward Schroeder, Entries committee: Mrs. Adeline Adeline Stocker, chairman, Mrs. E. F. Kakow, Mrs. Frank Drake, Mrs. G. 3. Samuels, Mrs. Fred Van Zyl and Mrs. Julius Gerndt. Placing entries committee: Mrs. L. C. Kautz,'chairman, Mrs. Drew Millar, Mrs. Fred Tomfield, Mrs. E. Garrett, Mrs. Will Otto and Mrs. Harry Reeves. Classifications for judges: Mrs. Fred Ziegler, chairman, Mrs. W. S. Conkling and Miss Kate Funck. Judges' clerks committee: Mrs. A. J. Altekruse, chairman. Mrs. Edward Fishburn. Mrs. J. H. Ken- Miss Wayve Derry Is Honored at Shower Held in Letts Home Letts—Mrs. J. M. Unrau and Miss Marie Smith entertained at a miscellaneous shower in honor of Miss Wayve Derry, teacher in the Letts school, whose marriage to Max Mann of Green Bay, Wis., will be an. event of May 28. • The guests .wrote their .favorite recipes for the bride-to-be and gifts were presented: Refreshments Refreshments were served-by the hostesses. hostesses. The colors, pink and yellow, yellow, were used in the table appointments. appointments. . Those who shared the courtesy were the Misses Mildred Phillips. Hallie Lee. Eileen Summers, Floy Eliason. Jeanette Lee, Deligh' Rinner, Mary White, Mrs. H. J Austin. Mrs. M. K, Chambers. Mrs. Roscoe Eliason. Mrs. Ernst Lieberknecht, Mrs'. Clifford Allen. Mrs. Kenneth Dollman. Mrs. Harry Harry Furnas and Mrs. T. L. Eland. Miss Derry is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Roy C. Derry of Des Moines. Both Miss Derry and Mr. Mann are graduates of the Lamoni high school and of Graceland college at Lamoni. The ceremony will take place at Green Bay and the new home will be there, where Mr. Mann is employ- dig and Miss Winifred Giesler. j ed by lne Coca-Cola company. Junior exhibits committee: Mrs j C. A. Edmonds, chairman. Mrs. i William Randall. Mrs. Ralph Cul- s: len. Mrs. Charles Heezen, Mrs. Gage Kent and Miss Edith Stocker. Admission and registration of visitors: Mrs. E. P. Corwin. chairman. Mrs. E. J. McFadden h . e , ld | and Mrs. V. J. Brandt. Refreshments committee: was Lingo's on coach Mrs. H. Faye Hankins, chairman. Mrs. Elmus Richards, and Mrs. Charles Ny ennuis. Commercial exhibits committee: whic! Mrs. Mrs. Paul Schreurs, George Hahn. chairman, Mrs. Broud, Mrs. J. H. Soltwedel, Mrs. Zola Henry and Mrs. J. E. Hoopes. Frank Shinnabarger, Mrs. T. Ray Brown, Miss Ida Mull, Mrs, Harry Bomke. Mrs. Arthur Howe, Mrs. L. C. Howe, Mrs. Alice Phillips and Mrs. William Atkins. Exchange committee: Mrs. Don Morris, chairman, Mrs. Clifford Worst, Mrs, E. C. Erwin, Mrs. Harold Nietzel and Mrs. W. N. Stirien. Awards committee: Mrs. Helene Helene Bartlett, chairman, Mrs. 'Glen Barnard and Mrs. Leonard Fuller. Fuller. Radio committee: Mrs. George Mark, chairman, Mrs. Henry Hahn and Miss Mayme Koettins. Water committee: Mrs. Leon- Special exhibits committee: Mrs. | ard Fuller, chairman, and Mrs. Fred Shafnit, chairman, Mrs. j C, Schmarje. 704 occasion anniversary. George Mark, Mrs. Waller Molis. Miss Anna Molis. -Mrs.-Frank Eitman. Eitman. and Mrs. S. G. Stein. Hostesses and information committee: committee: Mrs. Elizabeth Darrow. nh.iinnan. Mrs. Ch.i'lee nn»l V' Cleanup committee: Mrs. H. Edward 'Schroeder,^ chairman. Mrs. Harry Bomke, Mrs. C. Schmarje, Mrs. Will Otto, Mrs- William Lang, Mrs. Henry Hahn and Mrs. Harry Reeves, gion the Eu. was were Tat," the Members ginia Schaapveld. tea was given

Clipped from
  1. The Muscatine Journal and News-Tribune,
  2. 12 May 1938, Thu,
  3. Page 5

jan722 Member Photo
  • Martha's flower show volunteering

    jan722 – 27 Mar 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in