Taxpayer's Assn 1949

cbuckord Member Photo

Clipped by cbuckord

Taxpayer's Assn 1949 - Taxpayers Oppose Water Rate Boost Officers of...
Taxpayers Oppose Water Rate Boost Officers of Edwardsville ' Taxpayers' Taxpayers' Association were elected at meeting yesterday afternoon in the Grand Theatre as follows: President, Michael T. Walko; vice president, Frank Januskiwicz; secretary, Peter Stusnick; treasurer, James Dukas. Auditors. Julian Puhlick. John Holko and Alphonso Hozempa; trustees. Felix Wawer. Nicholas Souchick. JoseDh Paralis, Thomas Kane, John Gorejek, John Kopack Michael Petlock and Michael Kra-vitskv. Kra-vitskv. Kra-vitskv. The association went on record as opposing any water rate increase by the Scranton-Spring Scranton-Spring Scranton-Spring Brook Water Company and a resolution was nassed suDDorting the Associated Water Defense League together with a donation of $10 to aid in financing opposition to increased water rates. A renresentative was chosen to at ,nH th. nevt meeting of the It was also decided at the session hot mpmhers will attend council and school board meetings and that on offnrt wil be made to interest all taxpayers in the movement.

Clipped from Wilkes-Barre Times Leader, the Evening News21 Nov 1949, MonPage 29

Wilkes-Barre Times Leader, the Evening News (Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania)21 Nov 1949, MonPage 29
cbuckord Member Photo
  • Taxpayer's Assn 1949

    cbuckord – 03 Dec 2016

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in