Mrs M F Manning

mkortmeyer Member Photo

Clipped by mkortmeyer

Mrs M F Manning - .Woman's Club Committees The committees for the...
.Woman's Club Committees The committees for the Woman's olub have all been name J,,the mem- bers of which are working on the new year books for, the 1928-29 season. season. Chairmen and members of committees committees are as follows: civic section- Mrs. L. L. Tuley, chairman; Mrs. G. W. Gunnlson, Mrs. J. K. Towey, Mrs. D. C. Burroughs, Mrs. Kathryn Calvert. Educational section—Mrs. G. A. Smith, chairman; Mrs, George Gillham, Miss Clyde Han. Literature and art section—Mrs. Mllburn P. Akers, chairman; Mrs. F. J. Gainor, Mrs. J, H. Wedig, Mrs. Leonard Schmidt. Music section—Mrs, G, L, McKinney, chairman; Miss Bertha Darling, Mrs. J. J. Maloney. Home economics section—Mrs. E. V. Glehl chairman; Mrs. J, Wilson Akers, Mrs W. O. Keeling, Miss Grace Darling Health section—Mrs. Elmer Trout chairman; Mrs. Ralph Welsh, Mrs M. E. Emmons. Club gossip—Mrs. Cora Allen, chairman; Mrs. G. L. Cullom, Mrs, Hugh Berry. Welfare committee—Mrs. M. F. Manning, chairman; Mesdames L. L. Tuley, T. F.'Eggmann, William Penrose, O. E. Thurman, C. A. Tipton, Charles VoU, Paul Schleeper, W. I. Jolly, Joe Sliv- ki, Frank Roach, Frank Kienstra. Visiting committee—Mrs. Olenn O. DeAtley. Auditing committee—Mrs. J. Frlck, Mrs. W. H. Bacheldor, Mrs. O. A. James. Executive board—Mrs. Russell Bell, Mrs. F. M. Leever, Mrs. J, K. Towey, Mr*, o. L. McKinney. Officers—President, Mrs. John Meta- g*r; first vice-president, Miss Velora Velora Busoher; second vtoe-presidant, Miss Lulu Barton; corresponding secretary, secretary, Mrs. Ralph Vote) recording secretary, Mrs. r>aul Oibbs; financial financial secretary, Mrs. Herbert Fox; treasurer, Mrs. M. E. Overman. ^.

Clipped from
  1. Alton Evening Telegraph,
  2. 14 Jul 1928, Sat,
  3. Page 7

mkortmeyer Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in