Riverview Baptist Church officers installed. Clifford, Ethel, and Norman Leach

zippyscanoe Member Photo

Clipped by zippyscanoe

Riverview Baptist Church officers installed. Clifford, Ethel, and Norman Leach - Officers Installed Al Riverview Bapiv Church...
Officers Installed Al Riverview Bapiv Church Officers of Riverview Bap- Bap- Junior Church Officers and tist Church, alcng with off icers Teachers are: Mrs. Ernia Car- Car- and teachers of the Sunday j "ey and Mrs'- Mrs'- Ncn7 Grant co-, co-, co-, P . . . . .'directors; Mrs. Helen Rice, Ciurch Schoo!, were installed , Migs p E,eanor at the morning worship hour Reese and Sharon Carney, on Sunday, Feb. 2, under the i teachers, direction of the pastor, the Rev.) Officers of the Sunday Church William R. Carney. School are; Joseph Agostoni, Installed as deacons were superintendent; Joseph W. An-James An-James An-James Cook, Joseph W. Anders, jders, assistant superintendent; Donald Grant, Clifford Leach and Joseph Aostini. Trustees taking office were Boyce Wil-kerson, Wil-kerson, Wil-kerson, Peter Agostoni, James Mountain, Leonard E. Harmon, Joseph Q. Anders, Wilbur James and Edgar Shobe The Junior Board of Deacons had Leonard A. Harmon and Raymond Carney taking office. Norman Leach and Daniel Vig- Vig- Hotti were installed as members members of the Junior Board of Trustees. Mrs. Henrietta Wilson, Mrs. Tressa Sweeney and Mrs. Bird JTcCall were added to the Mission Board. Other officers of the church are: James Mountain, clerk; Joseph Agostoni, Agostoni, treasurer; Mrs Mary Garris, assistant treasurer; Sharon Smith, financial secretary; secretary; Mrs. Tressa Sweeney, organist organist and chorister; Sharon Smith, assistant to Mrs. Sweeney; Sweeney; Mrs. Nellie Richardson, missionary treasurer; Edgar Shobe, chief usher; Mrs. Betty Shobe, superintendent of the Home Department. Mrs. James Mountain, finan cial secretary; James Mountain, Mountain, assistant financial secretary; secretary; Mrs. Bonita Anders, pianist; pianist; Miss Debra Robison, assistant assistant pianist; Mrs. Mary Dombrowsky, Junior Department Department pianist; Miss Debra Robison, Robison, assistant pianist. Junior Department; Miss Judy Shaw, Cradle Roll superintendent; Debra Robison, librarian; Mrs. Margaret Blackmore, Junior and Primary superintendent; Mrs. Ethel Leach, assistant to Mrs. Blackmore. Sunday Church School teach ers installed at the service are: Miss Grace Wilson, Mrs. Henrietta Wilson, Mrs. Ethel Leach, Mrs. Mary Dombrowsky, Mrs. Margaret Blackmore. Russell Leach, Wilbur James, Mrs. Tressa Sweeney, Joseph W. Anders, Don Grant, Clifford Leach, Mrs. Francis Weygandt, Mrs. Norma Wilkerson, Thomas Thomas McCall. Mrs. Ruth Smith, Mrs. Libby Mountain and Mrs. Jean Moore compose the fltver committee.

Clipped from
  1. The Daily Republican,
  2. 21 Feb 1969, Fri,
  3. Page 13

zippyscanoe Member Photo
  • Riverview Baptist Church officers installed. Clifford, Ethel, and Norman Leach

    zippyscanoe – 23 Jan 2016

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in