Bruce Douthitt Jan 24, 1924 The Neosho Times

tread40 Member Photo

Clipped by tread40

Bruce Douthitt Jan 24, 1924
The Neosho Times - -County Court Names the Men to Re- ceive and...
-County Court Names the Men to Re- ceive and Count Ballots on New Constitution. The special election on the adoption adoption of the new state constitution or rather the amendments to the present present one, will be held Feb. 26 and the county court has chosen the following judges for the various precincts in the county. The first named is the Democratic judge and the second the Republican:, Christopher—John Bowers, Hugh Arwood. Berwick—E. R. Cummins, C. W. Fleetwood. Capps—J. T. Elliott, J. M. Capps. Hickory Grove—Louis Mailes, I. L. Grainger. Racine—Everett Humphrey, Mrs. F. M. Barstow. Hornet—Wm. Green, C. A. Vicory. Fairview—Bass Tracy, Virgil Kelley. Kelley. Stella—Jim Carter, Jim Maness. Aroma—Ed. Culkins, John Winchester. Winchester. Granby—A. H. Scholes, John Adams. Adams. Diamond—Bruce Douthitt, T. C. Sutter. Donaldson—Vic Fosley, W. A. Parnell, Pepsin—Fred Giger, W. A. Joslin. Eas t Neosho No. 1—E. E. Truex, S, H. Keller. East Neosho No. 2—Chas. Haas, R. B. Parnell. West Neosho No. 1—H. W. Graves, Jim Redding. West Neosho No. 2—Jess Vassar, Frank Taiclet. Cave Springs—W. A. Morgan, Geo. Bushner. Cloverdale—Jim Carpenter, W. A. Crane. Newtonia—H. D. McBride, Walt Denham. Stark City—R. G. Embrey, John Peterson. Seneca—Matt C. Murdock, Earl Tobein. Gregg—Geo. Krill, L. A. Fillmore. Reding — Jake Warren, Alice Schildknecht. . Staples—E. Skaggs, Ed. Jackson. Thurman—J. W. Thurman, Mrs. C. A. Morseman. Prairie View—Mrs. Jerry O'Hara, C. C. Frances. Ritchey—Grover Laurence, Mrs. Fred Wasson. Wentworth—Q. Weygandt, J. A. Merrill, Jr. Meeks—Loren Brown, Mrs. Daisy Brown.

Clipped from
  1. The Neosho Times,
  2. 24 Jan 1924, Thu,
  3. Page 1

tread40 Member Photo
  • Bruce Douthitt Jan 24, 1924 The Neosho Times

    tread40 – 05 Apr 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in