Clipped From The Kane Republican

bensonwd Member Photo

Clipped by bensonwd

 - Warren's Arnold On All - Star Team OIL CITY One...
Warren's Arnold On All - Star Team OIL CITY One player from each of five teams make up the annual Section Two All - Star basketball team selected by the league's coach es and released by the Oil City. Derrick today. It was the first time in many years no school had placed two men on the first five, and the five players' average height of 5 - 11 consti tutes one of the smallest Section : Two All - Star squads of all time. Only Tltusvilie, which finished last in the league, failed to place a man on the first string. The f irst team includes .Hal Brom ley of Corry, Tom Graham of Meadville, Bob Arnold of Warren, Dave Pearson of Oil City and Wade Haubert of Franklin. The second team includes Bill Beith of Franklin, Rick Van Horn of Titusville, Ron Johnson of Cor ry, Terry McElhatten of Oil City and Tim Tractor and Joe Zadrozny, both of Meadville. Arnold and Tractor are juniors, The others are seniors.

Clipped from
  1. The Kane Republican,
  2. 28 Feb 1963, Thu,
  3. Page 5

bensonwd Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in