Outstanding Seniors

shamrocksh Member Photo

Clipped by shamrocksh

Outstanding Seniors - Night Alpha LaSota, Lambda as the 1955...
Night Alpha LaSota, Lambda as the 1955 Outstanding Seniors To Be Voted Tues. By BUI B»ttt Students attending Tuesday's chapel program will asked to pick two outstanding seniors for this academic year -- one out of 58 men, and another out of 35 Each year the Cedar Hapids" booth for Junior Chamber of Commerce selects them from the gradual- ing class on the basis of their contribution to Coe and service to the community--their qualities of leadersffip, initiative, cooperation, enthusiasm and ability to get along with fellow students. They will be honored by the Chamber at a dinner, and each awarded a plaque. The final decisions will be made by a committee of faculty and Junior Chamber of Commerce members. The senior women are: Evelyn Blaha, Carol Elle Borts, Constance Braun, Mardelle Ruff Bryant, Helen Cavros, Carolyn Charipar, Carol De- Pressles, Mary Dewey, Carolyn Sue Eaton, Jacqueline Fisher, Pauline Frank, Jean Gordon, Janet Harper. Sybil Harris, Mary Carlsten Krakora, Marjorie Lala, Loretta Lefebure, Patricia McMullen, Gladys Mentzer, Rosemary Meyer, Chloris Meyers, Malaiwal Mojdara, Ruth Nickerson, Florence Reed. Carolyn Rohrdanz, Anna Marie Sorenson, Margaret DeMoss Sperring, Janet Strang, Arleen Steen, Joan Swanson, Fifi Thomas, Sara Whitcomb Tienan, Carol Ann White, Mary Ann Woessner, Doris Cosgriff. The senior men are: Ibrahim Abu Nab, James coe, Harry Amesbury, Thomas Birr, James Bruton, Sherwood Bryan, Bruce Caldwell, Roy Cant, Clair Coy, Mark Daehler, Max Daehler, Jr., Robert Davis. Roger Donnelly, Palmer Dyal, Austin Fernow, Gerald Gibbs, James Gillespie, James Gruber, Edward Grunder, Jay Haka, Anthony Gregg Harris, Merle Harris, Richard Hekl, Ronald Hinrichs. Thomas Hopkins, Edward Huff, Ramon Johannsen, Paul Kemmerling, John Knake, Dale Kooyman, Dean Kruse, Elwood Kuske, Robert Lagerstrom, Laurie Laurienzo, Keith Lowrey, Jerold McCoy. John Mahon, David Marner, Charles Metcalf, Russell Monson, John Oswald, Casimer salino, Ross Penne, John Peters, William Picking, William Pohorsky, William Potterton, William Privett. Forbes Purkis, William Rartt, E. Wayne Scott, Gerald Shott, John Stock, Gerald Stoltz, Tienan, Robert Tweedie, Robert Woodward and Stanley Zukerman.

Clipped from
  1. The Coe Cosmos,
  2. 10 Mar 1955, Thu,
  3. Page 1

shamrocksh Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in