J.J. Harmon-commissioners Proceedings.

janicew Member Photo

Clipped by janicew

J.J. Harmon-commissioners Proceedings. - Oomrnleelohere' Proceeding-* "To . February...
Oomrnleelohere' Proceeding-* "To . February Bth, 1912. . V Tho Board met pursuant to-adjournm«nt of Jan. Bth, with all members present, and transacted ' 1the following business: , - Ferriage bond of J. S. Hopper and T. H. Hall, on Tamaha ferry, approved. Monthly report of J. W. Boydston register of deeds, approved. Appointment of Q. T. Dyer as deputy sheriff, approved. Report for Jan. 1912 of Clara Blackard, clerk of the county court at Muldrow. approved, "of John B. Johnston for the month of Jan. 1912, approved. " of J^A. Scott, justice of the.peace for month of Jan.. approved. " of Thos. F.-Watts, justice of the peace for month of Jan.. approved. " of H. B. Clark, countyclerk for month of Jan,, approved. " of J. D. Morris, clerk of McKey township, approved. * " of Albert Wilson, justice of the peace for month of Jan., approved. " of C. A. Pavla, clerk of Blackgum township, approved. " of J. J. Harmon, clerk of Gans township, approved. " of G. B. Foreman, ciork of Campbell township, approved. " of James Gault, clerk of yian township, approved. ' • Appointment of James McLaughlin as undersherllf, approved. Report of S. M. Watts, justice of the pence, approved. " of M. D. Jones for the month of Jon. approved. Annual report of James Tabor, treasurer of Lonpr township, approved. W. C. Rogers, treasurer of Rocky Mt. township, approved. Resignation of J. Perry Wheeler ns treasurer of Sallisaw township accepted and Bill Hickle •appointed to fllljracancy Report of T. M. Acton, treasurer of Gans township, approved. AnnosHflflort of A. S. Williams, treasurer of Campbell township, approved. Minutes of proceedings of the board of County Commissioners of Sequoyah county, State of Oklahoma, held on the 5th day of February. A. D 1012. Board met in regular session with W. K. MrCoiuicll,- chairman, presiding. The roll being called the following members were present: W. E. McConnell, W. S. McCullougb and A. E. McGowan. THEREUPON*. Commissioner W. S. McCullough olTpred tho following resolution and moved its adoption: of of to 2,

Clipped from
  1. The Star-Gazette,
  2. 16 Feb 1912, Fri,
  3. Page 6

janicew Member Photo
  • J.J. Harmon-commissioners Proceedings.

    janicew – 24 Mar 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in