1955 Marsha Bray

Annual Award Program marsha Bray Voice of Democracy Contest winner

gillenbran Member Photo

Clipped by gillenbran

1955 Marsha Bray - Annual Award Program Held At Provo High More...
Annual Award Program Held At Provo High More than 70 outstanding Provo High School scholars were singled out for honors in the school's annual annual Departmental Awards Assembly Assembly this morning. John Woodward won the Bausch and Lomb Science Award; the Elsie C. Carroll Short Story Award went to Sally Thorne, and the Provo Women's Council Poetry Recognitions went to Miss Thome and Merle Day. Other awards follow: Voice of Democracy Contest Winners—Mary Lynn Ferguson and Marsha Bray. Model United Nations delegates —Karen Dixon, DeeAnn Sumner, 8, to to on 2, o Ruth Hanks, Eric Carter and Clark Nuttall. Excelcis Beauty School Awards —Marian Jensen, Carolyn Lord, Mary Morgan and Annette Fern Sessions. Hollywood Beauty College Awards — Dorothy Strong and Helen Rasmussen. Provost Yearbook Awards — Boyd Jolley, editor, and Brian Goldsworthy, business manager. Provonian Journalism Awards —Anne Boell and DeeAnn Sumner, Sumner, editors, and Alean Smith, msiness manager. American Society for Metals scholarships — John Woodward, $300; Patricia Peck, $100; and Eric Carter, Alfred Pace, Karen Dixon, Claudette Box, Jack Boardman, Gary Clark and Jerry Thomas, honorble mention. State drama awards — David Jeppson, pantomime; David Terry, radio; Vivi Raunholt, dramatic dramatic reading; Sally Thorne, dramatic dramatic reading; DeeAnn Sumner, re-told story, and Doloris Nelson, mmorous reading. Row Peterson one-act play trophy-^Jan trophy-^Jan Morley, Gary Anderson, Carol Hafen and Carol Snow. State Forensic Meet oratory award—Bruce Brown. Weber Invitational Speech Meet extemporaneous speaking award —Marsha Bray. Speech Department awards — Robert Candland, best supporting actor; Kaye Burrup, best supporting supporting actress; Bill Bordeaux, best actor; Janet Morley, best ac- ±ess; Deanne Price and Mr. Bordeaux, Bordeaux, best Thespians. Studentbody Officer awards — Greg Gosar, president; Gary Anderson, Anderson, vice president; Kaye Burrup, Burrup, secretary-historian and Mary Jean Bernardi, business manager. Evan Croft, retiring president of Provo High Parent-Teacher Assn., presented $65 from the PTA to the band fund.

Clipped from
  1. The Daily Herald,
  2. 13 May 1955, Fri,
  3. Page 5

gillenbran Member Photo
  • 1955 Marsha Bray — Annual Award Program marsha Bray Voice of Democracy Contest winner

    gillenbran – 06 Dec 2012

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in