henry marshall primary elections

lrsmithdwt Member Photo

Clipped by lrsmithdwt

henry marshall primary elections - PRIMARY ELECTIONS. - The following tickets were...
PRIMARY ELECTIONS. - The following tickets were placed in nomination by the Republicans of the various wards on Saturday night: : r4 First Ward, Western Precinct Supervisor, Lewis Tress; Alderman, John B. Nicholas; Common Council, Samuel Peace, Thomas Thompson; School Directors, William Wor - ley (2 years), Nelson Frey (3 years); Judge of Elections, John'Fortenbaugh; Inspector, Amos Maleyj Assessor, E. T. Niess; Constable, Amos Crook; City Executive Committee, Peter Zarger, Alexander M'Cann, Andrew Santo; Delegates to City Convention, J ohn Santo, Peter Zarger. First Ward,Eastern Precinct. Supervisor, Lewis Tress; Alderman, John B. Nicholas; Common Council, Peter Wiekel, John Winn; School Director, Nelson Frey ; Judge of Elections, David Adams; Inspector, Horace Bennet; Assessor, Herman Backus; Constable, Amos Crook; Delegates to City Convention, David Adams, Wesley Evans; City Executive Committee, David Adams, Horace Bennet, John Winn; Judge of Primary Elections, David Adams; Clerk, Herman Backus. : - Second. ,JVard Supervisor, First district, Lewis Tress; Common Council, S. C. Wilson, John C. Kirk, Samuel Pass, Joseph Wells; School Director, John J. Hil - drup; Assessor, T. D. Reeme; Constable, 31. S. Keller; Judge of Elections, Samuel Panebecker; Inspector, Joseph C. Fries; Ward Executive Committee, T. D. Reeme, J. D. Kirk, B. DeVout: Judge of Primary Elections, Jesse Windsor; Clerks of Primary Elections, Joseph C. Fries, R. W. Ensminger; Delegates to City Convention, A. A. Pancake, R W. Ensminger. Third Ward. Common Council, D. Luther Jauss, Samuel AI Hummel, Frank L. Hutter, John H. Weiss; School Director, Dr. J. A. 31 filer; Judge of Elections, Edwin Pancake; Inspector of Elections, John S. Reichard; Assessor, George H. Killinger; Constable, Abram' Roat; Delegates to City Convention, Samuel Y. Boyer, B. Frank Peters; City Executive Committee, Samuel Y. Boyer, T. P. Garman, George Ross; Judge of Primary Elections, Joshua W. Jones; Clerks of Primary Elections, B. Frank Peters, Warren B. Kcely; Ward House, White Hall Hotel. Fourth Ward. Common Council, Wm. S. Rutherford, Paul A. Hartman, George E. Reed, John J. Hargest; School Director, James I. Chamberlain; Ward Assessor, Charles A. Swartz; Judge of General Election, Jacob Hess;; Inspector of General Election, Wm. C. Kurtz; Constable, Samuel Gray; Delegates to Convention, Thomas 31. Jones, Albert Black, S. J. 31. 3I'Car - rell, Jacob R. Hartman; Judge of Primary Election, Thomas 31. Jones ; Clerks of Primary Election, Robert T. Beatty, Albert Black; Ward Committee, John W. Young, E. B. Hoffman, C. MacDowell; Ward House, Brady House. i Fifth Ward Alderman, Z. Snoddy; Common Council, E. O. Dare, Abraham Boak, John C. Cowen, Gabriel Shaffner; School Director, Dr. W. 31. L. Weills; Ward Assessor, Albert B. Tack; Judge of General. Election, J. A.. Slentz; Inspector of General Election, Charles Cilley; Constable, - Harry Roat; Delegates to Convention, W. F. Hurley, John T. Boyle, William H. Seibert; Juddge of Primary Election, John 31. Seibert; Clerks of Primary Election, Albert R. Sharp, Samuel Dasher; Ward Committee, Thomas Behring, William F. Hurley, Benj. P. Thompson; Ward House, Octorara House. j Sixth Ward, First Precinct. Alderman, Jas. R. Bumbaugh; Common Council, L. H. Gause, II. Frailey, C. Crone, George Zollinger; School Director, James ! D. Saltzman; . Ward Assessor, Alonzo L. Thomas; Precinct Assessor, Georgo W. Stevens; Constable, John Waggoner; Judge of Election, Jacob J. Reese; Inspector, Jas. C. Kulp; Judge of - Primary Election, Isaiah Reese; Ward Executive , Committee, Richard W. Hayward, William Weeber; Delegates to Convention, William R. Bailitz, Daniel D. Potter, James Sanders. Seventh Ward. Common Council, J. B. Floyd, G. W. Taylor, John Young, D. C. Burnite; School Director, 3Iason A. Shat - tuck; Judge of Elections, George Kay; Inspector of Elections, Geo. II. Imes; Assessor; Solomon Oppenheimer; Judge of Primary Elections, J." B. Floyd; Clerks of Primary Elections, W. W. Davidson, Al. K. Nebinger; City Executive Committee, Geo. Kay, Geo. II. Imes, John Puller; Delegates to City Convention, John Machamer, Geo. Kay, W. 31. Foster. Eighth Ward, First Precinct. Delegates to City Convention, Henry Marshall, John Sullivan; School Director, Wm. Howard Day; Councilmen, D. K. Rudy, John Young, Wm. II. Wagoner, A. II. Frankem, Alderman, Wm. Battis; Judge of General Elections, 8. L. 31 'Donald; Inspector, James Templar; Constable, Wm. R. Dor - sey; Assessor, J. W. Simpson; Precinct Assessor, C. W. Harley; Judge of Primary Elections, S. P. Irwin; Clerks of Primary Elections, Wm. B. Stewart, Jr., Jno. B. Sample; Ward Executive Committee, Ed. Cramp, F. Bennett, D. S. Herr. Ninth Ward. Select Council, JohnRauch; Common John

Clipped from
  1. Harrisburg Telegraph,
  2. 11 Feb 1878, Mon,
  3. Page 4

lrsmithdwt Member Photo
  • henry marshall primary elections

    lrsmithdwt – 24 Oct 2014

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in