Clipped From The Hays Daily News

dinocka Member Photo

Clipped by dinocka

 - Society __ _____________ ................... ~"...
Society __ _____________ ................... ~" rif ...... - ............. ' ! A.A.tlAV, McpllnR |Mr. The Hays Branch of the AmeH-j'iost pan Association of Women met last night in the Black and Gold Room of the Union on the Fort, campus. Miss Jean Hays College Stouffer presided at the business meeting and functions of the Willard introduced reviewed the. organization. Miss Ruth rmtive dress worn by students her classes. Additional items Dr. Knlherine Null, who spent last year in India on a Fullbright ex change fellowship as a member of the Isabella Thoburn College, affiliate of Lucknow University. Dr. Nutt was dressed in the Indian to of native clothing were displayed. Interesting areas which she dealt with in her talk Included curricula, student housing, the keen competition for available positions In India and the aptitude of the Indian student for acting. Dr. Nutt enlivened her talk with a recounting of many personal experiences. Members and guests present were: Mrs. Gordon Davidson. Mrs. Kenneth Marsi, Miss Mary Thompson. Mrs. Gordon Robinson, Mrs. A. C. Houston, Mrs. Beniie Horton. Mrs. John Thorns. Mrs. Dale Dick, Mrs. Irvin Mattick, Mrs. John Norman, Mrs. Lloyd Hen-en, Mrs. Carleton Berneking, Miss Naomi Garner. Joan Bailey, Miss Elizabeth Harbour. Mrs. Ralph Coder. Miss Mollie Madden. Mrs. Karl Venneberg, Mrs. Lois Winegarner, Mrs. Jessie Grass, Mrs. Lesher. Mrs. Edgar Ruth Brown, Miss Maude Gorham, Mrs. Fred Al- bertson, Mrs. James Rouse. Ruth Willard, Miss Verna Miss Margaret VanAckeren, Miss Ruth Sevy, Miss Katherine Nutt. Mrs. Thelma Leonard. Mrs. John Garwood, Mrs. John H. Williams. Mrs. Richard Reinhardt, Mrs. Dean Wright, Mrs. R. J. Stout, Mrs. Nita • Landrum, Miss Nellie Sites. Miss Irma Law, Mrs. Wendell Wyatt, Mrs. E. W. Hopkins, Mrs. Maxine Hoffman, Miss Roberta Toalson, Mrs. A. A. Boos, Mrs. Jim M. Uht. Miss Bertha Lewis, Miss Roberta Stout, Mrs. Neal Burtscher, Mrs. A. W. Burtscher, Mrs. Sam Maier, Mrs. C. C. Clark, Mrs. Walter Nyberg, Mrs. Ira O. Scott, Miss Alice Beesley, Mrs. Ralph Edwards, Mrs. M. V. Walker, Mrs. John Edmund and Miss Jean Stouffer.

Clipped from
  1. The Hays Daily News,
  2. 24 Sep 1958, Wed,
  3. Page 4

dinocka Member Photo
  • Clipped by dinocka – 08 Jun 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in