Clipped From Freeport Journal-Standard

jbrandles Member Photo

Clipped by jbrandles

 - 14 Jo Daviess County Home Bureau Units...
14 Jo Daviess County Home Bureau Units Organized For 1948 Elizabeth, 111., Oct. 22.—Under the guidance of the home adviser. Mrs. Homer Ctirtiss, and her staff, the Jo Daviess county home bureau has been advancing rapidly the past few months. There are now 14 active clubs and two more are expected to be reorganized this week so that there should be 16 units in the bureau by the time of the annual meeting in Hanover on Thursday. A goal of 300 members has been set for the annual meeting day. In addition to thp building up of the county group, Mrs. Curtiss has been successful in perfecting the organization work in the individual units with the aid of unit members. Following are the 14 active units with their principal officers for the new year of 1947-48: Derinda—Mrs. Harold Reusch, chairman; Mrs. Ray Heer, vice chairman; and Mrs. John Morrison, secretary and treasurer. Elizabeth Sunshine—Mrs. John Brodrecht, chairman; Mrs. Griff Roberts, vice chairman; Mrs. William E. Fahrion, secretary and treasurer. Elizabeth Evening—Mrs. Harold B. Gable, chairman; Mrs. Arthur E. Schulz, vice chairman;'Mrs. Raymond Jones, secretary and treasurer. Elmoville—Mrs. Glenn Williams, chairman; Mrs. Robert Beyer, vice chairman; Mrs. John Ottosen, secretary and treasurer. Eureka—Mrs. Carson Herring, chairman; Mrs. Paul Townsend, vice chairman; Mrs. Delmar Jones, secretary and treasurer. Galena—Mrs. Abe Gerlich, Jr., chairman; Mrs. Harold Schuler, vice chairman; Mrs. R. W. Mougin, secretary and treasurer. Hanover—Mrs. Frank Richmond, chairman; Mrs. J. M. Baumgartner. vice chairman; Mrs. Frank Flack, secretary and treasurer.

Clipped from
  1. Freeport Journal-Standard,
  2. 22 Oct 1947, Wed,
  3. Page 13

jbrandles Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in