Joe Zubik -- Scout Troop 209 Court of Honor

kd5jov Member Photo

Clipped by kd5jov

Joe Zubik -- Scout Troop 209 Court of Honor - Seoul Troop 209 Has Court of Honor Troop 209 of...
Seoul Troop 209 Has Court of Honor Troop 209 of thp fctvv James Watson. Jackie John- Scouts had a Court of Honor son and Ronnie Lammert re- Tttte TIMES, Monday evening at 7 p.m. at the Katy High School. Boys who received Tenderfoot badges badges since the last court 6f honor were Pete Thomas, Tony Tony Rylander, Ronald Stewart, Stewart, William Gray, William Grisham, Carlton Baucum, Charles Cardiff, Ronald Scott, Presley Schoenemann, Joe Zubik, James King, Leroy Ramsey, Larry Fuller, Robert Robert Olson and Donald Gibbs. Recruiter Badges were received received by Jerry Gibson, Don Thurman, John Rhodes and ceived 2nd class badges and James Watson and John Rhodes • received 1st class badges. The Star Award was given to Donald Eider and Life Awards were given Jay Thomas Thomas and Kenneth Thompson. Merit Badges were presented Danny Stanwood for scholarship, scholarship, Dennis Gorden, citizenship citizenship in the home ond scholarship; scholarship; James Watson, reading, reading, Scholarship; Lloyd Minze, Minze, cooking, reading; John Rhodes, poultry, citizenship Phone 5121 Katy, Texas T. J. TALLEY PLUMBING in home, scholarship, home repairs; Jay Thomas, cooking, cooking, citizenship in nation, citizenship citizenship in community, home repairs; Kenneth Thompson, cooking, home repairs, reading, reading, leatherwork, nature; Bill Watts, firemanahip, Philip Woods, nature; and Orval Rhoads, reading. Service Stars were receive< by Lloyd Minze, Phili Woods, Kenneth Thompsoi Orval Rhoads, Jerry Coyne Nick Guzman, Raymond Do lins, William Cardiff, Bob Motheral, Motheral, Jay Thomas, William Schlottman, and Don Elder. A new Explorer Scou Post was formed for Scout 14 through 17 years of age This group will be aided i their initial development b Mr. Tom Wolters. Troop 209 now has a tota of five patrols and the Ex plorer Scout Post and has 4 boys currently registered Patrol leaders are Orva Rhoads, James Watson, Ja> Thomas, Don Elder and Doui Falk. Assistant patrol lead ers are John Rhodes, Jackie Johnson, Dennis Gorden an Dan Stanwood.

Clipped from
  1. The Brookshire Times,
  2. 27 Feb 1958, Thu,
  3. Page 8

kd5jov Member Photo
  • Joe Zubik -- Scout Troop 209 Court of Honor

    kd5jov – 29 Jan 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in