The Algona Upper Des Moines from Algona, Iowa on May 31, 1934 · Page 5
Get access to this page with a Free Trial

The Algona Upper Des Moines from Algona, Iowa · Page 5

Algona, Iowa
Issue Date:
Thursday, May 31, 1934
Page 5
Start Free Trial

"^publican Primary Election Ballot I Democratic Primary ElectionBaDot ALGONA PRECINCT, FIRST WARD, ALGONA, IOWA County of Kossuth, State of Iowa DISTRICT OFFICES STATE OFFICES i r-l *^ CO 1 *-i ef J3 O 09 » Q SB O < FOR GOVERNOR (Vote For One/ p| ROBERT W.COLFLESH I—I of i)es Moincs, Polk County D CLARENCE A. KNUTSON I—'of dear Lake, Ccrro Gordo County n WALLACE M. SHORT LJrfSionx City, Woofcry County n DAN W.TURNER I—' of Corning, Adams County D tXlK LIEUTENANT GOVBBSOR (Vote For One) p| G. E. CRESS I—J of Mason City, Ccrro Gordo County pi J. A. NELSON I—I of Dccorah, Winncshiek County G. W. PATTERSON FOR (Vote For One) nFREDCGILCHRIST I — I of Lauren!, PoralionUs County CONGRESS D SAMPLE B COUNTY OFFICES FOR COUNTY AUDITOR (Vote For One) FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE 85TH DISTRICT (Vote For One) nC.R.SCHOBY LJ of Bode, KosBUth County D ; FOR COUNTY TREASURER (Vote For Onei n C, W. PEARSON n WILLIAM S.W1NDELL TOWNSHIP OFFICES FOR JUSTICE OF THE PEACE (Vote for Two) of Burt, Kossuth County HARRY B. THOM of Muscatinc, Muscatine County pi HARRY B. THOMPSON I ' c D D LJ D FOR CLERK OF THE DISTRICT COURT (Vote For One) rn P. A. DANSON nH,B, WHITE D D FOR CONSTAUI.B (Vote for Two} D FOR SHERIFF (Vote For Occ; n L. T. GRIFFIN FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote For One) p| G. C. GREENWALT i ' t n I of De? Moincs, Polk County FOR AUDITOR OF STATE (Vote For One) fl FRANK M. HANSON I— J of Garner, Hancoi-k County E. B. (JACK) McGLOTHLEN 0 { Jefferson. Greene County D FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote For Onel rn GEO. B. PERKINS D p| FRANK L. WILLIAMS of Sac City, Sac County SETH S. SILVER of Canlril, Van Buren County FRANK L. WILLIAMS of Cedar Rapids, Linn County D GILBERT HARGREAVES W. H. RICKLEFS D FOR COUNTY RECORDEU (Vote For One) HARIEY E. BARTLETT [1CHAS.R. MILLER rj F. A. NEWVILLE r~\ ERNST G.TH1EL D ................ FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY (Vote For One) H. W. MILLER D. D FOR COUNTY CORONER (Vote For One) FOR MEMBER OF COl N H IL COMMITTEE (One Man and One Woman Member) (CommiUccman) G. D. BRUNDAGE (Commit tee woman) D FOR DELEGATES TO COUNTY CONVENTION (Vote for Five) FOR MEMBER BOARD OF SUPERVISORS 2nd District (Term Commencing Jan. 1. IfrW) (Vote For One) FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote For One': ROSS R. MOWRY of Newton. Jasper County p| OLENAGLESTAD I—I O f Sioux City, Woodliury County [-1ROBERT J. SHAW ' 1 of Sipourney. Kcokuk County j—] HARRY B. SWAN I ' of Atlantic, Cuss County D FOR SECRETAHV OF AGRICULTURE (Vote For One) pI WILLIAM J. CAMPBELL 1 1 o£ Jesup. Buchanan County ED. T. DAVIS of Iowa City, Johnson County p| FRED W. NELSON I—'of Nevada, Story County W. H. ROWLANDS of Des Moines, Polk County ID FOR RAILROAD COMMISSIONER (Vote for Two) D D n STATE OFFICES (Continued) p| C.O.FRAZER 'of ( of CouiK-il Bluffs, FottawatUmie County THOMAS E. MARTIN uf Iowa City, Johnson County I of Knoxvillc, Marion County —| FRED P. WOODRUFF —1< D n FOR SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION (Vote For One; rn p.LMcCLENAHAN I—I of Cedar Falls, Black hawk County AGNES SAMUELSON of Shenandoah, Page County HAZEL V. THOMAS of Belmond, Wright County ALGONA PRECINCT, FIRST WARD, ALGONA, IOWA County of Kossuth, State of Iowa Primary Election held on the 4th of June, 1934 STATE OFFICES FOR GOVERNOR (Vote for Ono GEORGE FINCH of Sioux City, Woodbury County n CLYDE L. HERRING I—!,,[ lies Moinw. Polk I'ounly n CHARLES J.ZVL5TRA I—I of Ila\v«nli'ii, S:oax l'"iinty DISTRICT OFFICES FOR LIEITEXAXT (iOVERXOR iVotc (or Quo' n NELSON G. KRASCHEL I—I of Harlon, ShcH'y C»unty FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS 8TH DISTRICT (Vote for U: 1 *' JOSEPH J. MEYERS of Carrol!, Carrol! County D - FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE I5TH DISTRICT iVotc for One i r|A.H.BONNSTCTTER —JP{ West Reni Kossuth County D - D FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for One i |—| ROBERT L. JONES I—I 0 f Do Moincs. Polk County p| MRS. ALEX MILLER I 1 of Washington, Washington D FOR AUDITOR OF STATE (Vote for Om> CHARLES W. STORMS f Ft. Madison. Leo County FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for On, D LEO.J.WEGMAN of Carroll. Carroll County FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL i Vote for O'V pi EDWARD L. O'CONNOR L—'of Iowa City. John.-on County FOR SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE (Vote for Civ i —1 THOMAS L. CURRAN ' O f Oltumwa. Wapcllo County RAY MURRAY of Buffalo Center. \Yinncba,;" t>.mty D FOR RAILROAD COMMISSIONER (Veto for Two i (—1 JAMES BURGESS I 1 of Sioux City. \Voodlna-y C-unty p| HARRY B. DUNLAP I 'of Amos Story County FRANK FLAHERTY of Sioux City. Woodliury (.ounty ri GEORGE A. HUFFMAN I 1 of Ucs Moincs. IV.k County PAUL I. D. OSTBY of Kensctt. Worth County D PAUL W SCHMIDT of Iowa City. Johnson County D D"" FOR SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION (Vote for One i PATRICK E.KEHOE Dubuque County . D PATRICK of Farley, Du STATE OFFICES (Continued 1 D N.W.McGEE of Shell Rock, Butler County rn G. S. WOOTEN L—J of Boone. Boone County D COUNTY OFFICES FOR COCNTY AUDITOR (Vote for On«> r-j E. J. BUTLER D FOR COtNTY TBEASURER (Vote for One) n (i. j. DOT D TOWNSHIP OFFICES FOR JUSTICE OF THE PEACE (Vote for Two) D D FOR CON8TABU (Vote for Two) n HERB ADAMS FOR CLERK OF DISTIKT COURT (Vote for One) n E. J. McEVOY D FOR SHERIFF (Vote for On"i | p| CARL DAHLHAUSER D D. D FOR MEMBBR OP COUNTY CENTRAL COMMITTEE (One Man and One Woman Member) FOR COUNTY RECORDER i Vote for Owi r-j J J. DOOLEY r-j ELEANOR J. RAHM o n FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY (Vote for Ono i MAURICE C. McMAHON FOR COUNTY CORONER .Vote for One i R. A. EVANS n n .n n n D (Commltteeman) L. E. LINNAiN (Commtttflewoman) FOR DELEGATES TOCOUNTY CONVENTION (Vote for Three) D D FOR MEMBER BOARD OK SUPERVISORS SECOND DISTRICT [Yvni Commence Jan. !. 1 .'••»" (Vote for Ono> I TV \v. E. MCDONALD D

What members have found on this page

Get access to

  • The largest online newspaper archive
  • 11,200+ newspapers from the 1700s–2000s
  • Millions of additional pages added every month

Try it free