The Mason City Globe-Gazette from Mason City, Iowa on February 25, 1931 · Page 20
Get access to this page with a Free Trial
Click to view larger version
February 25, 1931

The Mason City Globe-Gazette from Mason City, Iowa · Page 20

Publication:
Location:
Mason City, Iowa
Issue Date:
Wednesday, February 25, 1931
Page:
Page 20
Cancel
Start Free Trial

Page 20 article text (OCR)

20 MASON CITY GLOBE-GAZETTE FEBRUARY 25 Wm 1931 Tire CAMELS I coming \ Tfcjs is the Gimef package in which a significant change hasrecen tly been made 11 I fe 1 # 'i SU for the best answers to this question: . What significant change has recently been made in the wrapping of the CAMEL package containing 2O cigarettes and what are its advantages to the smoker? SI If If r j i f Tonight tFor more detail* tune in Cmmel B«mr on IV. JO. C. Network 9.30 to 10.30 . . . . . Eastern Time 8.30 to 9.30 Central Time 7.30 to 8.30 . . . Mountain Time 6.30 to 7.30 Pacific Time Over Station* WJZ, WBZA, WBZ, WHAM, KDKA, WGAR, WJR, KVW, WLW, WRVA, WSJS, WJAX, WFLA, WIOD, KWK, TWIEN. 11.15 to 12.15 . . . . Eastern Time 10.15 to 11.15 . . . . Central Time 9.15 to 10.15 . . Mountain Time 8.15 to 9.15 Pacific Time Oner Station* WHAS, WSM, WSB, WMC, WAPI, \PJDX, WSMB, KTHS, \TTMj; KSTP, WEBC, WKY, WBAP, KPRC, WOAI, KOA, KSL, KTAR, KGO, KECA, KFSD, KGW, KOMO. KHQ, KFAB. First Prize, $25 9 OOO Second Prize, 81O.OOO Third Prize, $5 9 OOO For the five next best answers . $1 9 OOO each For the five next best answers . $5OO each For the 25 next best answers · f 1OO each : Conditions Governing Contest 1 Answers limited to 200 words. 2 Write on one side of the paper only. 3 No entries accepted that bear a postmark later than midnight, March 4, 1931. 4 Contest open to everybody except employes and executives of R. J. Reynolds Tobacco Company and their families. 5 In case of ties, the full amount of award will be paid to each of the tying parties. 6 It is not necessary to buy a package of Camel cigarettes in order to compete. Any store that sells cigarettes will permit you to examine the Camel package containing 20 cigarettes. All communication* mwtt be addressed to Contest Editor-R. J. REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY, Winaton-Salem, N. C. Judges: · CHARLES DANA GIBSON Famous Illustrator and Publisher of "Life" · ROY W. HOWARD Chairman of the Board, Scripps Howard Newspapers RAY LONG President International Maga zine Company and Editor of "Cos mopolitan" AND STAFF Contest open only until MIDNIGHT, MARCH 4, 1931 (Winners will be announced as soon as possible after contest closes)

Get full access with a Free Trial

Start Free Trial

What members have found on this page