Arizona Republic from Phoenix, Arizona on March 31, 1968 · Page 33
Get access to this page with a Free Trial
Click to view larger version
March 31, 1968

A Publisher Extra Newspaper

Arizona Republic from Phoenix, Arizona · Page 33

Publication:
Location:
Phoenix, Arizona
Issue Date:
Sunday, March 31, 1968
Page:
Page 33
Cancel
Start Free Trial

Page 33 article text (OCR)

i UWP Somrty, , ilia fhe Arizona e A*l i I Complete Weather rn Stow Hlfti tMtpmtvnt ttpctri Sunday TODAY'S WEATHER — Rain will fall over much of the nation from the Southwest over the Mississippi Valley into the Appalachians, Ohio Valley and eastern Great Lakes. Snow is predicted over the western Great Lakes, with flurries Over much of the Rockies. It will be warmer in the East and Southwest, colder in the Plains and Northwest. MdON PHASES 3) O <C IstQ April S "rilS, Apr Jfifllft SUN, MOON DATA Today, Sunday, March 31, 1968, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Sun rises 6:18 a.m., sets 6:48 p.m.; moon rises 7:35 a.m., sets 9:39 p.m. (MST) ARIZONA FORECAST Northeastern Plateau: Clearer and cooler today. Fair tomorrow. Lows 30 to 40, highs 55 to 70. North Central Mountains, Mogollon Rim and White Mountains: Isolated showers this morning and gradually clearing from the west. Locally gusty winds, clear and cooler tonight. Fair tomorrow. Lows 25 to 40,. highs 70 to 75. Southeastern Valleys: Clear to partly cloudy today and tomorrow. Isolated thundershowers over eastern border sections today. Lows 45 to 55, highs 75 to 85. Western Valleys: Clear to partly cloudy today and tomorrow. Not much change in temperature. Lows 45 to 50, highs 75 to 85. STATION. DATA Relative humidity at 5 a.m., 67; 11 aon., 31; 5 p.m., 18. Highest Rel Hum. 67; Lowest Rel. Hum. 18. Highest temperature yesterday 88 deg. Highest same date last year 67 deg. Lowest temperature yesterday 53 deg. Lowest same date last year 42 deg. Total precipitation last 24 hours 0 inches Total precipitation for month 1.04 inches Total precipitation since Jan. 2.43 inches Average precipitation Jan. 1 to date 2.22 inches Excess of precipitation since Jan. 1 .21 inches Robert S. Ingram Meteorologist in Charge Temperature and precipitar tion data for the 24 hours ended at 5:00 pm yesterday: ARIZONA H Alpine Bisbee Buckeye Carefree Coolidge Douglas Flagstaff Ft. Huachuca Gila Bend Grand Canyon Heber Kingman Page Parker Payson PHOENIX Phx South Mtn Prescott Springerville Tucson Williams Winslow Youngtown Yuma United States Balmy Weather Enjoyed by Most of Nation By Associated Press Balmy spring weather dominated most of the nation yesterday. Afternoon temperatures were generally in the 50s and 60s in the northern part of the country, except in the extreme Northeast and the northern Plains. Readings were in the 70s in most central and southern portions. Some light snow occasionally mixed with rain fell in northern Maine. Light rain and occasional light snow fell in the northern Plains and on the eastern slopes of the northern Rockies. Widely scattered light rain sprinkled the southern Plains. A flow of warm southerly air caused some showers in the nation's midsection. Sunny to partly cloudy skies prevailed in most other areas. Albany NY Albuquerque Amarillo Anchorage Asheville Atlanta Billings Birmingham Bismarck Blythe Boise Boston Brownsville Buffalo Burlington Vt Casper Charleston SC Charlotte NC Chicago Cincinnati Cleveland Columbus 0 Denver Des Moines Detroit Duluth El Paso Fairbanks Fargo Fort Worth Great Falls Helena Honolulu Houston Indianapolis Jackson Miss Jacksonville Juneau Kansas City Las Vegas Little Rock Los Angeles Louisville Memphis Miami Beach Midland Tex Milwaukee Mpls St Paul Needles New Orleans New York North Platte Oklahoma City Omaha Philadelphia Pittsburgh Portland Me Portland Ore Raleigh Rapid City Reno Richmond St Louis Stprbg Tampa Salt Lake City San Antonio San Diego San Francisco St Ste Marie Seattle Shreveport Spokane Washington Wichita k SALES RESTRICTED HAVANA (AP) - The gov emment restricted retail sale of sugar, eggs, salt, crackers alcohol and kerosene yesterday i * BUNNIES HOP ; CENTER-STAGE FOR * EASTER FUN '• .99 to 3.99 I Pajama bag disguised as a :'• happy cotton-tail. It's so •-. plush, so soft and caress- ;.-; able, 3.49 .»: rv • Musical Easter characters: choose the ••. cuddle rabbit, sitting rabbit, chick or duck, ;:' each 1.99 : •?- .r> The Easter Bunny dressed in his Sunday ; best. So many to choose from. A big 30" ;. high 3.99. • Toys, 28 50 53 78 45 73 81 Canada Edmonton 36 18 .03 Montreal 52 36 — Ottawa 53 34 — Regina 36 29 .11 Toronto 61 33 Winnipeg 39 28 .27 Vancouver 48 32 — Mexico Acapulco 84 72 — Hermosillo 88 61 — Mexico City 80 45 — World Cities Based on latest available observations. City Time Temp. Buenos Aires 8 am 66 Cairo 2 pm 79 Hong Kong 8 pm 66 London 12 pm 50 Madrid 1 pm 55 Montevideo 9 am 66 Moscow 3 pm 43 Paris 1 pm 64 Rio de Janeiro 9 am 81 Rome 1 pm 66 Stockholm 1 pm 64 Tokyo 9 am 57 Warsaw 1 pra 72 IVERSON CHARGERS ROLL 'EM OUT IN BOYS' AND GIRLS' BIKES 39.99 Our very own thoroughbred bike with white wall tires. Boys' in green with black glitter grips and saddle, front caliper brakes, 3 foot sissy bar and chrome fender. Girls' in lime with silver glitter grips and saddle, chrome fender and a basket. Sporting Goods, 43 SERVE UP FAMILY FUN ...TABLE TENNIS TABLE NOW SPECIALLY PRICED 24.99 Have a family tournament on this regulation size table tennis table. Folds flat for easy storage, and glides on heavy-duty casters. 4-player set includes: paddles, net and balls, •4.99; vinyl cover in green to match, 3.99; Balls, 6/79c, 12/1.39. Sporting Goods, 43 CHRIS-TOWN: Shop Monday thru Friday 9:30 to 9:30 , Saturday 9:30 to 6 • 277-5531

Get full access with a Free Trial

Start Free Trial

What members have found on this page