Garden City Telegram from Garden City, Kansas on October 18, 1962 · Page 10
Get access to this page with a Free Trial

Garden City Telegram from Garden City, Kansas · Page 10

Publication:
Location:
Garden City, Kansas
Issue Date:
Thursday, October 18, 1962
Page:
Page 10
Start Free Trial
Cancel

ttfy Tologrnm Thursday, October 18, 1962 I I BUFFS "Tee up that ball and I'll show you how to Icicle those Dodge City Demons clear out of the stadium," Roy Fankhauser of Cash and Carry Lumber Company, says to Duane Marine, Buffalo quarterback, as Coach John Dickerson and the other Buffs look on. Roy urges good support of the Buffaloes, especially at the traditional game tomorrow night against Dodge City at Penrose Stadium. Be there, won't you! ATTEND THE 1962 Schedule Garden City High School ii BUFFALOES 11 Coach — John Dickerson Friday, Sept. 14, Garden City 7 at Colby 25 Friday, Sept. 21, Garden City 6 at Liberal 16 'Friday, Sept. 28, Garden City 19 at Hays 14 'Friday, Oct. 5, Lamed 13 at Garden City 0 'Friday, Oct. 12, Garden City 21 at Russell 20 'Friday, Oct. 19, Dodge City at Garden City 'Friday, Oct. 26, Great Bend at Garden City 'Wednesday, Oct. 31, Garden City at Pratt Friday, Nov. 9, Scott City at Garden City 'West Central Kansas League Games Home Games Start at >':30 p.m. e There... Fri, Oct. 19th 7:30 P.M. PENROSE STADIUM DODGE CITY HIGH SCHOOL — vs — GARDEN CITY HIGH SCHOOL SUPPORT THE TEAM! 1962 Schedule Garden City Junior College "BRONCBUSTERS" Coach — Homer Salter *Friday, Sept. 17, Garden City 6 at Independence 14 *Saturday, Sept. 15, Ark City 14 at Garden City 12 'Saturday, Sept. 22, Pratt Juco 14 at Garden City 19 'Saturday, Sept. 29, Garden City 6 at Dodge City 14 Saturday, Oct. 6, Eastern Oklahoma 13 at Garden City 20 Saturday, Oct. 13, Garden City 0 at Roswell, N.M. 42 ^'Friday, Oct. 19, Garden City at Hutchinson 'Saturday, Oct. 27, El Dorado at Garden City, 2 p.m. 'Friday, Nov. 2, Garden City at Coffeyville 'Saturday, Nov. 10, Parsons at Garden City 'Jayhawk Juco Conference Games Home Games Start at 8:15 p.m. This Public Service Message Sponsored By The Following Firms: * J. S. DILLON FOOD STORE * HENKLE DRILLING & SUPPLY CO. * MASSEY- FERGUSON, INC. * MIKE HOFFMAN SINCLAIR MARKETER * WALL'S IGA FOODLINER * AL HINKLE OIL CO. * CASH AND CARRY LUMBER CO., INC. * CLEO F. McGRAW

What members have found on this page

Get access to Newspapers.com

  • The largest online newspaper archive
  • 11,200+ newspapers from the 1700s–2000s
  • Millions of additional pages added every month

Try it free