Clipped From Greensburg Daily News

georgemeier12 Member Photo

Clipped by georgemeier12

 - Tax Saving Begins at Home! After your real...
Tax Saving Begins at Home! After your real estate and personal property are,assessed, all in the township are added and your Township Advisory Board and Trustee elected by you, figure how much it will cost to operate the Schools, Repair Your Roads and Ditches, Take Care of Poor Relief and other items, THEY DETERMINE THE RATE. YOUR TOWNSHIP RATE OF TAXATION THEN DEP.ENDS LARGELY ON THREE THINGS: i FIRST—How Good You Want Your Schools to Be. SECOND—How Much Repairs You Want on Your Roads. THIRD—How Thrifty Your Trustee is in Making Your Tax Money Go Farthest, for Schools, Roads, Etc. Pledged to Thrift and Economy These well known and highly respected citizens who are candidates for Trustee, Assessor and Advisory Board are pledged to THRIFT and ECONOMY. The same is true of the Republican County Candidates. Their reputation for keen business judgment, honesty and integrity assures you the lowest possible tax rate, and the most value for your tax money. Elect Them November 4th, Republican Ticket Only an average of about 13 cents for the county out of every $1.00 taxes you pay goes to the state, and about 25 cents out of every $1.00 taxes you pay goes to the county. The balance is all spent at home in your township or corporation. Republican Township Ticket WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP Trustee WALTER E. KOENIGKRAMER Assessor WILLIAM N. GARTIN Advisory Board GLANT.G. WELSH ROBERT ST. JOHN PLEASANT L. DOLES ADAMS TOWNSHIP Republican County Ticket Trustee LEWIS E. LINES Assessor FORREST McKEE Advisory Board A. F. EUBANK P. L. REDINGTON CLYDE HUDGEL MARION TOWNSHIP Trustee JOSEPH B. HOLCOMB ' Assessor WILLIAM PICKER Advisory Board j" THEODORE FRY HENRY MOENKEDICK WILLIAM MILLER SALTCREEK TOWNSHIP Trustee CLYDE PARMER Assessor JEFF WILLIAMS Advisory Board JOHN F/COLSON LOUIS MILLER WILLIAM SCHILLING FUGIT TOWNSHIP Trustee ROBERT S. LOWE Assessor ' JAMES B. HALSEY Advisory Board JOHiM C. DEIWERT RALPH DONNELL ERNEST D. POWER For Representative in Congress. 4th District SCOTT THOMPSON For Prosecuting Attorney, 69th Judicial District HERROD CARR For Joint Senator (Union, Franklin, Decatur and Bartholomew Counties) WILLIAM R. OSBURN For Joint Representative (Decatur and Jennings Counties) JOHN W. HOLCOMB For Clerk of the Circuit Court DAVID D. MORGAN For Auditor ROBERT C. WOODFILL For Treasurer ELMER E. WINKER For Recorder MARY E. THOMSON For Sheriff IRA NEWTON COY For Surveyor ROBERT LEE MEEK For Assessor IRA G. ALDRICH For County Commissioner, First District SHEELA W. OAKLEY For County Commissioner, Second District TAYLOR* TEMPLETON For County Councilman at Large (Vote for Three) ISAAC L. DOLES J. ARTHUR TOOTHMAN JAMES W. DASHIELL For County Councilman for First District WILL H. ROBBINS For County Councilman for Second District EZRA J. JEWELL For County "Councilman for Third District JOHN D. NORWALD For County Councilman for Fourth District ORA PARMER Republican Township Ticket JACKSON TOWNSHIP Trustee HARRY E. IRWIN Assessor SANFORD BELT Advisory Board FRANK BENTON HARRY CARR ELMER FORD SANDCREEK TOWNSHIP Trustee JAMES ELBERT DAVIS Assessor ROY C. SMALL Advisory Board ALVIN ANDERSON EDWARD R. PATTERSON SHERMAN ROBBINS CLINTON TOWNSHIP Trustee JOSEPH STOTSENBERG Assessor EARL MARLOW Advisory Board JOHN W. KIRCHHOFF HAROLD M. RUDDELL SAM W. SHIRK CLAY TOWNSHIP Trustee HARRY E. PAVY ' Assessor FRED B. WHIPPLE Advisory Board GEORGE COOK GLENN P. ELLIOTT WILLIAM W. PARKER —Political Advertisement

Clipped from
  1. Greensburg Daily News,
  2. 30 Oct 1930, Thu,
  3. Page 3

georgemeier12 Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in