Ole Peterson 1882

perkykat Member Photo

Clipped by perkykat

Ole Peterson 1882 - take price, at winning in the 33yl Forks, a few...
take price, at winning in the 33yl Forks, a few price, at of the county, being last an 825 Va. Bull's been well ronm, a very as a try Syrup,-the age. to bottla. Republican County Convention. The Republican convention of Freeborn county assembled at the court house in this city on Monday Jnly 24th, at 2 o'clock, and was to order by Hon. J. L. Gibbs of a member of the County Central Committee, who read the call, stating object of the convention. W. P, Sergeant moved that J. Parker DC the temporary chairman the convention, while B. H. Collins moved that the name of H. O. Haukness be substituted. H. 0. Haukness was elected by vote of 34 to 29 for Mr. Parker. Collins, F. Merchant, Elland L. 0. Green, and I. Rodsater were appointed committee on credentials. convention then took a recess of minutes for the committee on credentials to report a list of delegates entitled to vote. The committee upon returning reported the following as entitled to in the convention: BAKCBOFT.--J. C. Frost, H. C. Kelson Narreson, Chris. Mikielsou. FBEBMAS.--A. Haralson, Wm Freeman, BergdahL ALBERT LEA Crrr.--irt Ward--W. P. Sergeant, J. H. Farker, J. E. Jerlow, Jas 2d wardr-Isaac Loomls, H. O. Hankness, G. Bmndin, F. W. Barlow. 3d Ward--V. GunlbrandSon, L. O. Green, Knudson, Jr., J. Q. Annis. ALBEBT LEA Tows.--N. Baker, Ole Martin Carey. K. Jorgenson. CABLSTON.--N. S.Crommet, Andrew MASsraBLD.--H. Tunnel], Alex. Peterson, C. Tunneli. NDKDA.--H. G. Enunons, John Donnahue. HHILL Bock.--John Monsen, E. E. John E. Skinner. LOSDOK.--P. Bump, John W. Manning. OAKLAKD.--A- F. Denby, F. Merchant. Moscow.--A. H. Barnuart, J. W. Johnson. BATH.-EUend Ertckson, Ole Jacotnon, Andrew Johnson. RICELAXD.--Jonas Ingvalson, B. K. Andrew Kamsey. MASCHE9IIB.--I. A. Kodsatter, Halvor Kittelson, Ed. Morteiuon. PICKBBH. LAKE.--H. 8. Holt, B. A. FaiBBBOWr.-C. H. Derby, W. B. Jtiller. HABTLAXD.--J. P. tsriniger, E. A. Wicks, Hans Wolff. tenEVA.-J. fcfGibbs, Dr. Twyfort. WfewEY.--C K.Johnson,O.C.Johnson. AUDEN.--H. B. Collins, J. W. Peck, J. Johnson. HATWABD.--M. M. Luce, E. Campbell, jr., Olson. A minority report was read and signed by two of the-committee, admitting OleNarveson, Chris. Nelson, Arne Anderson and A. 0. Styve delegates from Bancroft. The majority report was adopted. The convention then elected the following Anti-Dunnell delegates, T. J. Sheehan, to the congressional convention, by a vote of 33 to the Dunnell ticket, ten Anti-Dunnell delegates voting for and Sheehan, who was also on the ticket: H. B. Collins. Fn*k Merchant, Ole Peterson. L. T.Scott, Wm. Freeman, Alex Peterson, H. O. Haukness, OleKnndson.Jr. T. J. Sheehan, M.JI. Luce, L. 0. Greene. W. P. Sergeant made a motion instruct the delegates for Dunnell, did not prevail, whereupon the convention adjourned.

Clipped from
  1. Standard,
  2. 27 Jul 1882, Thu,
  3. Page 2

perkykat Member Photo
  • Ole Peterson 1882

    perkykat – 17 Jun 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in