Randolph County Fair Association

charleswilliams1948 Member Photo

Clipped by charleswilliams1948

Randolph County Fair Association - Kendrick. Admission Including Federal Tax...
Kendrick. Admission Including Federal Tax Adults - 60c - Children - Benefit - Randolph County Fair Association W. C. ORNBURN - MRS. ROBT. BUTLER, Ass'r Director - ""RUBE" Lewis, Business Manager An experienced show cast of Moberly and Randolph C-ounfy people who are giving their time and talent to worthy cause. CAST OF CHARACTERS WAITERS: Dr. C. R. Byland "Rube" Lewis Kenneth Rippel Bob Butler Denzel Simpson FLOOR SHOW MANAGER: Roland Hummel PATRONS OF CLUB: Table 1 Mrs. Frances Stray-hall Ruth Jennings Bill Dowdy V. K. (Bub) Hulen Table 2. Mrs. C. R. Byland Vcra Guthrie Calvin Williams FJovd Pagett Table 3. Mrs. Howard Hulen Hazel Cleeton Doc. Cleeton Howard Hulen Table 4. Leona Claypool Ina Guthrie Teal Lloyd Claypool Ralph Jennings Table 5. Ruby Lee Creed Helen Kirk Other Kellogg Elvin (Turk) Davis FLOOR SHOW: Bobby Stuck (Vocal Solo) COLLEGE QUARTET: Ronny Wheeler Carson Lilly Bob Tompson Bob Richardson Romaine Richardson (Accompanist) FLOOR SHOW: Sleepy Town String Ensemble Sunflower Sisters-Sarah Cheever Donnie Kirk Trumpet Solo - Joan Rainer Acrobatic Dance - Truella Hassakis Clarinet Solo - Wm. Harris Vocal Solo - Richard E. Watts Song Dance Specialty - Jeanette Hummel Saxophone Specialty - Mr. Ar- mancl Scheiner Vocal Specialty - Richard and William Watts Solo Dance - Eldon "Skippy" Baugh Dance Team - Mr. Mrs. Eldon Baugh THE UNINVITED GUEST: Mrs. B. N. Morgan ORCHESTRA: Howard Tuley Mrs. Mick Lewis Frances Strayhall Armand Scheiner Wm. 'Wayne Wisdom Robert Inman ENSEMBLE: Mr. C. F. Osterioh Kelly Simmons Elmer Guthrie Orville Stuck Harold Thomas Virgil Goodman The purchase of a liberal block of tickets fay each business and professional man and woman will not only dispose of the debt, but will assure the cast of the show that their efforts and contribution is also appreciated. Save manpower and committee work by sending in your check today for a big block of tickets. Give them your compliments to employees or to customers from the trade area. Get your tickets at the Chamber of Commerce office at 12T/z North Fifth Street or from fhe following members of the committee: m Claud Bledsoe, Chairman Ben L. Mohney, Vice-Chairman J. W. McHugh Jess Wedding - Jacksonville Plartman Rector - RFD. Moberly Chester Meals - RFD, Moberly Jim Slaughter - Renick V L. Maupin J. W. "Smitty" Smith E. C. Carlson C. E. Bolerjack John Cox - Cairo L. G. Hardy A. Thomas Johnson Jim Thornburg W. A. Howell Wm. M. Palmer - Clifton Hill Walter Harris - Clifton Hill R. B. Jeffery - RFD, Moberly Orel E, John - HuntsviHe Arthur McDonald D. L. Owea. Ed. Thornburg - HuntsviHe C. A. O'Dell - Higbee Glenn Kirkman Herman Kidd - Jennings Bldg. W. G. Talten V. N. Bartee - Yates Ray Gritton J. K. Van Cleve Guy Patton P. K. Weis. Jr. Vern D. Eckoff

Clipped from
  1. Moberly Monitor-Index,
  2. 23 Apr 1948, Fri,
  3. Page 2

charleswilliams1948 Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in