Clipped From The Ogden Standard-Examiner

kimdixon1 Member Photo

Clipped by kimdixon1

 - 97 INDUCTEES OFFFOR DUTY Group Includes 24 Who...
97 INDUCTEES OFFFOR DUTY Group Includes 24 Who ^ Were Transferred By Other Boards A total of 97 inductees boarded two cars at the interurban station this morning for the Salt Lake reception center, where they will join the armed forces of the nation. The group was under the leadership of Jesse James Frary, and included twenty-four transfers from other boards in eleven states. The inductees were all from local Board No. 4. Names of the groups are as follows : Jesse James Frary, leader; Dalles Llewellyn Heaton, Arthur James Evans, William Howard Poulter, Gage Cross Stone, Robert Topping, Aaron Ralph Mclntyre, Harold Marriott Bell, Thomas Peter Clements, Rowland Eastman Gaumer, George Eldon Ellis, Ronald Elwynn Smith, Theodore John Cosmos, Dee Richardson, Lawrence Proehet, Elaine Frost, Dewey Raymond Orgill, George Riley, Robert Bowen Wheat. Daniel Spencer Smith, Paul Randall Kofoed, Albert Lawrence Fernelins, Donald Lester Williams, Horace Twlchel Bowen, Thomas Earl Averett, Albert Eric Edvalson, Wilford Omar Watkins, James Elmer Johnson, Hugh Williams, Lewis Quinton Plckett, Raymond Glen Young, Edwin Alphonso Calton, .Archie James Anderson, John Randolph George. Hall, Ernest Sylvester Donald Eugene Van Matre, Lawrence Hal Ridges, William Rultenbeck, Mark Edwin Simpson, Walter Harold Savage, Harvey Freeman Boyle, Andrew Willis Smith, Howard John Hutchins, Ernest Prank Baron, George Joseph Gorham, Walter Spencer Crane, Robert Alvin Kennard, Delmar Samuel Mackie Chapman, Walter J. Stoker, Kenneth Earl Allen, Mark Gerald Kelliher, Leonard Thomas Smith, Thomas Casever Clark, Charles Nelson Weston, George W. King, LaMar Owen Kidman, Keith Richard Douglas, Franklin Baird Bowen, Jack Clyde Brown, Charles Abraham Jefferies, Wesley George Young, Victor Lewis Checketts, Melvin James Moore, Williard J. Adams, James Arthur Creamer, Joseph Oliver Peterson. Jack Ralph Barton, Ernest Glee Cozzens, Paul Henry Krumperman, Tillman Thomas Harris. Names of three men transferred from the local board to other boards were also given as follows: Leonard Jacob Wagner, transferred to Spokane, Wash.; Samuel Hyrum Lowther, to San Diego, Calif.; Darrel Samuel Bullough, to Manteca, Calif. Names of men transferred to the local board were: P r a n k E d w a r d Rogers, Payette, Idaho; Carl Raymond Hocker from Denver, Colorado; William Herman Matzke, from Dillon, Montana- Charles Wesley Nickerson, from Heber' Utah; Gordon Thomas Elliott, Hexburs' Idaho; Buryl Kenneth Bonar, from Hamilton, Montana; Harley Henry Hutson from jrontiac, .Illinois; Bob Bill Schlattmann from Elko, Nevada; Calvin Nathaniel Wis- Jnger, from El Dorado, Arkansas; William Harris Johnson, from JQamath Palls Oregon; Robert Kanski, from New York City N. Y.; Darrell Powers, from Rigby, Idaho' Clifford Lee Anderson, from Pawhuska" Oklahoma; Clifton Robert Peterson, from Aitkln, Minnesota; Elmer Gordon Jones from Baudette, Minnesota; Ralph Roghaar' from Pocatello, Idaho; John Howard Ozman, from Mountain Home, Idaho- Albert Emll Joseph. Weist, from Winona, Minnesota; Howard Crawshaw Hall, from Helena Montana; Merl Spencer Murphy, from Blackfoot, Idaho; Maxmillion W. schilling from Twin Falls, Idaho; Allan M. CanfielS' from Sparks, Nevada; George Francis Shearer, from Cleveland, Ohio; Henry Hem ·Ingway Forsyte, from Denver, Colorado to

Clipped from
  1. The Ogden Standard-Examiner,
  2. 06 Sep 1942, Sun,
  3. Page 7

kimdixon1 Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in