Dr. Gislason

mhinderlie Member Photo

Clipped by mhinderlie

Dr. Gislason - PAGE TWO Bismarck Medicos "FARGO CONVENTION-...
PAGE TWO Bismarck Medicos "FARGO CONVENTION- SIDE GLANCES I Doctors Will Be Occupied in Lectures, While Wives Are to Be Entertained NEXT THURSDAY AND FRIDAY Leaders of Profession From Other States to Attend and Share in Program Fargo. N D , June 3 --i/?)--Tonguf- ( twisting words in plenty will echo | through the Elks hall here. June 6 i and 7. when the north Dakota Medic-d'. association holds its annual con- \ention. Lectuics and clinics on matters of technical interest will keep the physicians busy during their stay here In addition to the regular sessions of the medical society, the North Dakota Academy of Ophthalmology and Oto-Iaryncology will meet June ! 6 at the Chamber of Commerce Interesting entertainment is planned for the wives *ho accompany their husbands to the meeting A program of social affairs has been arranged by the wives of Fargo phjsicians who will, at the same time. be busj entertaining their fellow practitioners from other parts of the state. Wives to Join in Banquet On Thursday a bridge luncheon will be held at the Fareo Country club pnd a breakfast will be served at 11:30 a. m , Friday, at the practice house on the state agricultural college campus. Wives of the doctors will join their husbands m the annual banquet of the state medical society to be held Thursday n«ht m the Elks temple. A program of readings and musical numbers will precede the luncheon at the country club. G. A. Benson. Mrs. Joseph Kise and Mrs. Hugo Hostel will take part in the program. During the afternoon the visitors may play bridge or golf, as they desire. Mmes. R E. Weible. Frank Darrow, O. J. Hagen, W. V. Nichols, N. Tronnes, W. G. Hotchkiss. W. R. Winn, and Arthur Morns arc hostesses. Mrs. W. C. Baillie is chairman of the breakfast committee. Working with her are Mmes. Richard Bower, Axel Oftedal, P. H. Burton, W. H. Lo'ng, and G. A. Larson. Members of the hostess committee for the convention arc Mmes. Arthur Nichols, M. MacGregor. B. K. Kilbourne, and Arne Oftedal. "General arrangements will be in charge of Mmes. Sverre Oftedal, Elizabeth Rmdlaub and Eleanor Bohnsack. Heads of State Society Wilham~F.~SihlerrDevils Lake, is president of the state association. Other officers are: John Crawford, New Rockfofd, president-elect; Andrew Carr, Sr., Minot. first vice president: Henry M. Waldren, Drayton, second vice president: John G. La- irtont, San Haven, secretary: William W. Wood, Jamestown, treasurer: Charles McLachlan, New Hockford, delegate to the American Medical association; William A. Gcrrish, Jamestown, alternate to American Medical association. Councilors are: P. H. Burton, FarSo: G. F. Drew, Devils Lake: G. M. Williamson. Grand Forks; E. M. Ransom, Minot; F. L. Wicks, Valley City; N. O. Ramstad, Bismarck; P. Z. Arzt, Jamestown; L. B. Greene, Edgeley; Charles McLachlan, New Rockford, and J. W. Bowen. Dickinson. Members of the house of delegates are: Drs. H. W. Miller, Casselton; H. B. Huntley. Leonard; C. J. McGurren, Devils Lake: G. J. Gislason. Grand Forks; M. B. Ruud, Grand Forks; I. "--and 1m going to have front whether it rains or not ' twelve S. Abplanalp, Willis ton; H. M. Ercn- feld, Minot; Andrew Carr. Minot; Ben Thane, Wahpeton: E A. Pray. Valley City; A P Nachtwey. Dickinson; C E Stackhouse. Bismarck; H A. Brandc-. Bismarck; C. J. Mcridith, Marion; W. C. Nolte. Jamestown; E. L. Goss, Camngton; Svcr Vmjlc, Hlllsboro, and D. Lcmieux, Bowman. Members of committees of the society follow, chairman being listed first: Committee on Medical Education: H. E. French, University of North Dakota; Geo M. Williamson, Grand Forks, and W. A. Gcrrish, Jamestown. Medical Defense:. A. D. McCannelt. Minot; A. W. McDonald, Valley City; W. C. Fawcett. Starkweather; L. H. Kermott. Minot; Kent E. Darrow, Fargo, and B. H. Beck, Lakota. Leaders of Profession to Speak Public Policy and Leeislation: V. J. LaRose, Bismarck; W. H. Porter, Calvin, and E. P. Quain. Bismarck. Tuberculosis' J. G Lament, San Haven; Fannie Dunn Quain, Bismarck, and James Grassick, Grand Forks. Public Health: A. A. Whittemore. Bismarck: B. K. Kilbourns, Fargo; G. F. Drew, Devils Lakd; C. J. McGurren, Devils Lake, and H. E. French. University of North Dakota. May for Bookings and period of next Weather Report Temperature at 7 a. in. Highest yesterday 50 66 M. Williamson. Grand Porks: James Grassick. Grand Forks, and J. P. Ay- Icn. Fargo. Scientific Program W H. Long. Fargo; W. C. Nichols, Fargo, and J. F. Hanna, Fargo. Permanent Committee on History: James Grassick, Grand Forks. Military Affairs: E. P. Quain, Bismarck; L. B. Greene. Edgeley, and Neil McLean, Devils Lake. Hospitals: A. D. McCannell, Minot; M. L. W. Roan, Bismarck, and J. F. Hanna, Fargo. Leaders in medical practice from other states who will appear on the two-day program are: Dr. J, S. Coulter Northwestern university; Dr. Carl Davis, Milwaukee; Dr. Frederick Foley, St. Paul; Dr. George Eusterman,' Rochester, Minn.; Dr. A., S. Strachauer, Minneapolis; Dr. Harry Fortin, Rochester, Minn., and Dr. Edward Dyer Anderson, Minneapolis. Dr. Kenneth A. Phelps, Minneapolis, and Dr. George M. Constans, Bismarck, will be the only speakers at the meeting of the academy of Ophthalmology and Oto-laryngology. A handicap golf tournament at the close of the meeting is the principal item of entertainment listed on the program in addition to the annual banquet. in are price In a a 15.

Clipped from
  1. The Bismarck Tribune,
  2. 03 Jun 1929, Mon,
  3. Page 4

mhinderlie Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in