1882 Jun 18 Daniel Eby nominated as Recorder

cm3ls Member Photo

Clipped by cm3ls

1882 Jun 18 Daniel Eby nominated as Recorder - The Chair Next, gentlemen, is the nomination...
The Chair Next, gentlemen, is the nomination for recorder. Coleman Ehrman, of the second ward, announced Peter Koehllnger; Thomas S. Heller was announced by David Steele, of Perry township; Frank Falker announced Andrew Gluttlig; Dr. Greenwald, of Perry township, nominated H. C. Metcalf ; John Brennan nominated James 8. Sheridan) H. B. Roller, Springfield township, nominated W. R. Relchel - derfer, and Ed. Eley, of St. Joseph township, nominated Daniel Eby. They duly answered the call ol the roll, and appeared upon the stage to take the oath of allegiance. Mr, Koehllnger endeavored, to make a speech, but the convention declined to listen to it, and shouts of "81t dowrj," "Go fishing,'1 1 eO., drowned his voice. He kept it up. for some five minutes, but finally gave up. Mr. Heller said he would support the nominee of the convention. Mr. Reichelderfer said that on account account of his being a state officer he was not eligible for the office, and thanking the delegates, withdrew his name. MB. eby : I will support, gentlemen, the nominee nominee of this convention. MR. ULUTTINU J . I will pledge myself to support the nominee of this convention.

Clipped from
  1. Fort Wayne Daily Gazette,
  2. 18 Jun 1882, Sun,
  3. Page 7

cm3ls Member Photo
  • 1882 Jun 18 Daniel Eby nominated as Recorder

    cm3ls – 04 May 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in