gordonl Member Photo

Clipped by gordonl

Hampton - Officers Are Named At Annual Session Of...
Officers Are Named At Annual Session Of Friendship Club FRIENDSHIP — Keith Miller was elected 1965 president of Friendship Rod and Gun Club at an annual meeting Wednesday Wednesday night. Other named were Paul J. Pabriel, vice - president; Clayton Clayton J. Strauss, secretary-treasurer; secretary-treasurer; Clair Wentworth and D. W. Holliday, directors three years. Holdover directors are Roy Thompson, Adrian Lane, Harold Reed and Kirk Hampton. Hampton. The session was conducted in the East Hill Rd. clubhouse by Herman Barrett, retiring president. president. The session, attended by 22 members, was preceded by a 6:30 p.m. turkey dinner, with Mr. Hampton serving as dinner chairman. Nominations were made by a e ommittee comprised of Mr. Holliday, Mr. Hampton and Mr. Thompson: Newly - elected officers and directors will meet Jan. 1 at 8 p.m. at the Hampton home to plan 1965 activities. ; Members offered a vate of thank's to the retiring president. It was reported the clubhouse attic has been floored and insulated, insulated, to facilitate heating of the building. The club; will meet next on Jan. 20, with refreshments to be prepared by Mr. Thompson and William Farnham.

Clipped from
  1. Wellsville Daily Reporter,
  2. 11 Dec 1964, Fri,
  3. Page 5

gordonl Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in