Martha Well Received at T.J. - Council Bluffs Nonpareil - 9 Mar 1946, page 3

morrillgn Member Photo

Clipped by morrillgn

Martha Well Received at T.J. - Council Bluffs Nonpareil - 9 Mar 1946, page 3 - with 36, 27, $10 Patricia L. Garage, of Judge...
with 36, 27, $10 Patricia L. Garage, of Judge on first be they "Martha" Well Received at T. Operetta Will Be Given This Evening A packed house greeted the night performance of the operetta "Martha," Friday evening by Thomas Jefferson high achoo choral group under direction Miss Mary Charlotte McGonigle. The production will be repeate again in the school auditorium urday evening. The operetta was generally received with the "Hiring Fair chorus adding color. Delores Mlehaelis, Marlene Clarance Smelser, Charles Smith Duane Hager and Charles Lam mert, lead soloists, were outstand ing and did well in acting. Instrumental numbers were, en between acts by the following Ruth Williams and Gwen Barber piano soloists; Dick Somern trumpet soloist, and Jimmj Hoover, Dick Somers and Geral Feblowitz, trumpet trio, accom pained by Jo Ann Peterson, wh also was accompanist to the etta. A matinee performance fo grade school children was given Thursday afternoon. Production staff for the oper etta is as follpws: Chief studen assistant is Nancy Luthur. Sall Boyer and Nancy Ogren are advisors. Yvonne Sealock prompter. Ticket and advertising commit .ee: Edith Beckner, chairman Bonnie Wallace, Elaine Hager Doris Van Biber, Eileen Lenihan Artis Fowley and Don James. Prorams: Barbara Von Horn, chairman; Frances De Mare, Jerry Murray and Joan Dawson. Poster Program and scenery artists are Glenora Bates, chairman; Nancy lUther, Norma Barnum, Virginia 'hristiansen, Dorothy Schultz, Bryant, Janet Fisher, Joan Warden, Barbara Wassem. Costumes; Betty Jane Smith chairman; Lorraine Phelps, Virjinia Christeansen, Leatha Edie jeta Gorham, and Janet Boyer Properties: Pat Bryant, chairman; Joy Cahill, Gwen Barber, Norma Bauer, Maurieta Jensen. Lights: Harry Schultz, chairman; Daryl Doner and George Kull. Stage crew: Dick Johnson, chairman; Jim Munson, Gene Jones, Wesley Knauss, Don Benedict, Lyle Culbertsen and Gene Kline. Make-up: Esther Beckner, chairman; Kathryn Yatey, Gerry Feekin, Dorothy Owens, Pat Reams Marjorie Marcum and Virginia Alspaugh. Mary Dudley is chait- man of the ushers. Pianist is Jo Ann Peterson, with Pat Keebler assisting. Trumpeters are Gerald Feblowitz, Dave Jcffers and Al Schwartz. ----Join The lied Cram

Clipped from
  1. Council Bluffs Nonpareil,
  2. 09 Mar 1946, Sat,
  3. Page 3

morrillgn Member Photo
  • Martha Well Received at T.J. - Council Bluffs Nonpareil - 9 Mar 1946, page 3

    morrillgn – 09 Apr 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in