Tom's Band Days

tdmay Member Photo

Clipped by tdmay

Tom's Band Days - Nine St. Mary's Bandsmen Eligible For State...
Nine St. Mary's Bandsmen Eligible For State Finals Members of the St. Mary's High School Band obtained nine superior ratings, nine excellent ratings, and three good ratings at the solo and ensemble contest contest in Fremont last week. Students who performed solos and received a superior rating: Marilyn K r o m e r, Karen Bauer, Emilie Kromer, Lynn Joerger, Charles Moosbrugger, and Rosalyn Kromer. Also receiving a superior in a flute trio: B.ernadette Erne, Sally Printy, and Karen Bauer; a Percussion Ensemble consisting of Emilie Kromer, Gayle Frankart, Lynn Joerger, and Rosalyn Kromer; and a brass quintet composed of Susan Stookey, Thomas May, Kathy Hiss, Timothy Stookey, and Don Bauer. Excellent ratings in solos went to: Gayle Frankart, Susan Stookey, Stookey, Marilyn Kromer, Kathleen Harkelroad, Bernadette Erne, Don Gallam, John Schaefer, Thomas May, and a trumpet quartet consisting of Kathleen Harkelroad, Carolyn Fear, Susan Susan Stookey, and Don Cuthbertson. Cuthbertson. A rating of good went to Carolyn Carolyn May in a solo; a clarinet trio having Pamela Bahnsen, Patricia Scroggy, and Nanette Jesberger; and a brass quarter having Carolyn Fear, Kathleen Harkelroad, Rosalyn Kromer, and Kathleen Hiss. Bandsmen who will represent St. Mary's at the state finals to be held at Bowling Green State University April 10: Emilie Kromer, Karen Bauer, Rosalyn Kromer, Lynn Joerger, Gayle Frankart, Bernadette Erne, Sally Printy, and Marilyn Kromer. Packers Credit Union Elects Hopkins Head Jesse Hopkins has been elect- 1 ed president of the Pork Packers Packers Credit Union, Inc., formerly the J.H. Routh Packing Co. Em­ ployes Credit Union, Inc. Election of directors and committee members was a feature feature of the recent annual meeting meeting held in the Erie County Fab- exhibit building. Others named to the board of directors were: Charles Kisa- berth, vice-president; Paul Fitz, secretary; Miss Dorothy Ebert.l treasurer and manager and! Mrs. Roland Orshoski, member at large. Elected to the credit committee committee were: Clifford Wilber, chairman; chairman; Mrs. Arline Coup and James Ring. Delbern Grubbe was elected chairman of t h e audit committee, along with LeRoy LeRoy Riedy and Mrs. Charles Kisaberth.

Clipped from
  1. The Sandusky Register,
  2. 10 Mar 1965, Wed,
  3. Page 9

tdmay Member Photo
  • Tom's Band Days

    tdmay – 31 Mar 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in