Aunt Betty and Karole. Troop 494

texasshelton Member Photo

Clipped by texasshelton

Aunt Betty and Karole. Troop 494 - TROOP 494 LAKE JACKSON - Girl Scout Troop 494...
TROOP 494 LAKE JACKSON - Girl Scout Troop 494 held their Dedication and Fly- Up ceremony ceremony recently during the weekly meeting In the Little House. . Second and third year Junior Junior Girl Scouts rededicated themselves by having a candle lighting ceremony. Thirteen candles represented represented the 10 laws and the three- pert promise. Mrs. Betty Keith, co-leader, co-leader, presented membership stars to Nell Blair, Betty Brown, Lynn Daniel, Susan Hendrtckson, Irene Kottle, Suzanne Suzanne Spell, Terry Vaughan, Lynn Coleman, Debra Diver, Melissa Griffin, Anita Halsh. And, Deane Harvell, Linda Hughes, Margerte Johnson, lynthia Russek, Patricia Stork, Yvette Vernor and Kathy Kathy Wlnn. First yesr Junior Girl Scouts formed the Brownie ring with their Brownie leaders, leaders, Mrs. Laura Rollwage, Mrs. Joyce Vernor and Mrs. Lillian Dye, and were presented presented the membership stars snd wings. They escorted the girls to the bridge that they crossed into Junior Girl Scouting, The Girl Scout Promise was recited snd Junior Girl Scout leader, Mrs. Betty Vaughan, presented the girls with their pins and welcomed them into Junior Girl Scouting. Brownie Fly- Up* were Gay Lynn Bartee, Cathteen Crabtree, Crabtree, Susan Danford, Mary Dye, Nanette Ester, Karole Keith, Dawn Keith, Doris Morrow, Morrow, Honda Robinson, Dianna Warren, Lindsey Wilson and

Clipped from
  1. The Brazosport Facts,
  2. 04 Dec 1966, Sun,
  3. Page 14

texasshelton Member Photo
  • Aunt Betty and Karole. Troop 494

    texasshelton – 27 Dec 2012

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in