Galvez Mall Contest Winners

dgt331 Member Photo

Clipped by dgt331

Galvez Mall Contest Winners - Galvez Mall contest winners announced GALVESTON...
Galvez Mall contest winners announced GALVESTON — Winners of the Galvez Mall second annual "Bring Your Own Bear" Teddy Bear Contest held recently are S20 richer than they were. Johnny and Anthony Cappadona took first place for the Biggest Bear: Dallas Goodson won first place for Funniest Bear; Lupe Garcia won in the Most Un-bear-able category: Marlene Shanchez got the Hugg-a-bear-able prize: and Nessie Jimenez of Texas Citv was in first place for Smallest Bear. Honorable mentions went to Emily Booth. Cala Sabedra. Johnnv and Anthony Cappadona and Dallas Goodson in three categories. Judges for the contest were Mike Baxter, marketing director for Hanna Barbera Land; Sheila Taormina of KILE Radio; Brian Lade and Debbie Ricicar of Galvez Mall. Special guest judge was Fred Flintstone from Bedrock. No age limit was placed on entrants and no limit was placed on the number of bears each one could enter in the six categories. The only stipulation was that all entries should be plush bears.

Clipped from
  1. The Galveston Daily News,
  2. 24 Aug 1984, Fri,
  3. Page 8

dgt331 Member Photo
  • Galvez Mall Contest Winners

    dgt331 – 30 Mar 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in