Clipped From The Lawton Constitution

krazydean Member Photo

Clipped by krazydean

 - THI LAWTON (OKLA.l — of hee, Watson, fifth....
THI LAWTON (OKLA.l — of hee, Watson, fifth. Payette, ton lene and Newton, bring tnem. m-tncementN m-tncementN offic th City arrangements of a City eKhimt- before Winners Are-- Are-- Are-- (Continued From Pa«« One) verall, Bishop, third; Elinor Mammon, Mammon, Roseland. fourth, and Charlotte Charlotte Weodall, Logui Chapel, fifth. Seventh grade: Laverne Johnson, Johnson, Falrview, first; Mary Ann Pittrunn, Hillside, second; Marie Johnson, Logue Chape), third; Jimmie Sutton, Scott, third; .Glen-da .Glen-da .Glen-da Moss, Messing, fourth, and Kenni-th Kenni-th Kenni-th Maddox. Denton, fifth. P.itrhth <rr»de: Evelyn Johnson, Falrview, first; Jim Kaacnheck, Happy Hollow, first; Joy Vaughan, Messing, second; Martha Mitchell, :k. West View. tniiTth, and Glena Newsom, Pleasant Valley, filth. • ARITHMBTIC pei, Firat Grade: Robert Lee Mc- Mc- Gehee. Denton, first; Jimmy Shoop- Shoop- I ijcgue ^napei, necana. i^Krry ion. Falrview. third: Vrrglnla. Miller, Stony Point, fourth, and Harold- Harold- Crow, Beaver Bend and- and- Rose Mitchell. Mineral Wells, tied i for fifth. Seccnd Grade: Sylvia Payette, Denton, first; Carol Rae Clopton, ! Pleasant Valley, second; Lonule Wliatley, Midway, third; Sherry Crumby Beaver Bend, fourth, and James Mitcheil, Minora! Wells, ! fifth, 1 Tnlrd Grade: Janrns Cunnlnjr- Cunnlnjr- hnm, Stony Point, first: Robbv Martin. Prairie Lea, second; Bobby | of 12 artist, and Tho histor ancient! and spcc'.nl invited In basis, matter year's diverse Harris-burg. as from units, todE the 62 pageant road motor- motor- of Mrs, Hor.ii«f area Tinker week es-ihsd es-ihsd dam-the dam-the at the were night Payette, Denton, third ;■ Jacnuetta t-orwm, t-orwm, t-orwm, fioselanB, fourth, ano? Wanda Shulti. Falrview, fifth. Fourth Grade: William Fnhdo-cony, Fnhdo-cony, Fnhdo-cony, Stony Point, firat; Dale Slmn, Roaeland, Kenneth Rose, Denton, and Bobby Joe Martin, Scott, tied for second; Mary Newsom, Pleasant Pleasant Valley, third: David Morean. | Bishop, fourth, -and -and Mary Dale Fifth Grade: Lynr. Richardson, Denton; Nell Richardson, Logue Chapel, accord; Margie John, Flower Mound, and Jane Cole, Cedar Cedar Grove, third; Glenn Norton, Beaver Bend, fourth, and Alma Slaughter, Midway, fifth. - Sixth Grade: Charlotte Wnods.ll, Logiie Chapel, first; Barbara Turner. Turner. Falrview, seeond; Jackson Rofich, Plousnnt Vulloy, ■ tlilrr); Yvonne Shaw, Denton, fourth, and John Mitchell, Mineral Wells, fifth. Seventh Grade: Laverne John-Bon, John-Bon, John-Bon, Fairview. first; Douglas Bess-ley, Bess-ley, Bess-ley, Scott, second: Geneva Sah maunt, Lakevlew, third; Kenneth Maddox, Denton, fourth, and Ruby aowcien, .Pleasant valley. [ii'.h, the i Happy Hollow, first; Ray Vaugh- Vaugh- chell, Mineral Walls, third; Brncnt Webber, Lakeview, and Evelyn jonnsor., fairview, tourtn, ann in fifth nlftce. Curtis Pocowntchet. Stony Point; Patricia Sare, Logue Chapel, ana Hetty Button, scott. Second Grade: Sherry Crumby. BDaver Bend, and Charlotte Hunter. Hunter. Flower Mound, tied for first: Carol Rao Clopton, Pleasant Valley, accent! ; sy;v?a rayette, ucnton, third; Darlene Grutaba, Westvlew,! fourth, and BUI Hammond, Rose-iand, Rose-iand, Rose-iand, fifth. Third Grader Bobby Payette, Denton, and Helen Bunch, Hillside, tied for first; Rex Clopton, Pleasant Pleasant Valley, Teddy Moody, F'lower Mound, Jeanette Pair, Mineral wens, rticnara KUder, Falrview, Bill Caldwell,. Roaeland, and Carole Clopton, Asn urove, all tied ^, ascii nro the ie 510, Tinkei fallowing tonight: others de F-tTs F-tTs F-tTs 3 I. C, elght- elght- Col R Thurs- Thurs- Rovce Martin. Kcntt.. Phvlll. SU™ I glimv Pninf -n't -n't ri.,.ij will,.'..:..' Messing, all' tied for third D„-ld D„-ld D„-ld ! Wood, Log ne Chanel and Bohhv I Moran, Prnlrle Lea, tied far fourth, and .Wayne Rltter, Bishop, filth. Fourth Grade: Meirv Nnwsom, Pleasant Valley, first; Wanda Thomas, Hillside, second; WUIlam Pahdocony, Stony Poinl, Find Jerry back, broken ambulance to his resting Clopton, Mcsslnir. tied for third Kenneth Rose, Denton, and DftvIS Morean. BishoD. lie/] fnr fn„rth- fn„rth- Joyce Powell, Mineral Welis, and Dale 31ms, Roseland, tied for fifth. Fifth Grade: Georgia Faye Hoa-kins, Hoa-kins, Hoa-kins, Messing, first; Nell Richardson, Richardson, Logue Chapel, second'; Kenneth Kenneth Vaughan, Falrview and Johnny Durin, Flower Mound third; Yvonne Montntchl, atony Point, fourth, and Mary Ritter, Bishop, fifth. Sixth grade: Lcona Nell Plcck, WcstvleW. first: nhflrlnttp Wnnr1»ll Logue Chapel, second; Jacqueline1 Cude, Bishop, third; Yvonne ' Moore. Denton, fourth, nnd Barbara Barbara Turner, Falrview, fifth. Seventh Grade: Laverne Johnson, Johnson, Fairview, first; Geneva Sahmaunt, Sahmaunt, Lakeview, second: Reha Jo Hefner, Stony Point, third: Marv Ann Pitlmnn, Hillside, fourth; and Jimmy Sutton, Scott, fifth. Eighth grade: Gwen Goodin, Denton, first; Martha Mitchell. re-1 re-1 re-1 r'nelal J"VE|ls. second: Evelyn time of Johnson, Falrview, third; Patricia Knight, Westview, fourth; Donna Lee Newsom. Pleasant Vallev, fifth; Wesley Barrow, Happy Hollow, Hollow, fifth, and Curtis Pocowatchet, Stony Point, fifth. READING First grade: Robert Lee McGc-J McGc-J McGc-J i I

Clipped from
  1. The Lawton Constitution,
  2. 26 Mar 1948, Fri,
  3. Page 2

krazydean Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in