J Tank, 21 Sep 1900, Alternate C Delegates

dudley_a_smith Member Photo

Clipped by dudley_a_smith

J Tank, 21 Sep 1900, Alternate C Delegates - Bap- SELECTED, i . . ' . denomln- ^ country,...
Bap- SELECTED, i . . ' . denomln- ^ country, featur- DEMOCRATS CAUCUSES HELD VARIOUS WARDS. and Play Will Represent /Party In the Convert" Convert" . . * - · " - . * . · ' * tioh to/be ;Held Saturday to County. Ticket--Fourth Ward "Caii-. cus Particularly : Largc-^ex-AIder- . ' ~*^ ** _' _' man Dan Bl Home Presides. « · " ' * · ** ; · - P. .' r'. ·· .- The The -.-Democratic:.' caucuses were .held.last evening ia all : of,the wards ".naming con ven- Tribe, tion^^e heid"tLi'-T?r^*haIl^l?- at|··^ .on,-*,.-^nhVr^fiAn w,-ii-«nw* +V.A This convention will name the ael-. dounty . tick e t ., · "All of the meet- ings 'were weir-attended and particularly -well ^ attended, particularly the Fourth ward where, sixty met joint caucus and at. which ex-Aid. · . . - '' '** _ _ ' _ . ~ · B Horne presided. arrang- given at of Oct. IS. the which some ifSnEi ^ rh. scat- the paper of a and be had had. or Carey soon the Jrirst. Ward. In the/first pfe^lnct of the First ward, Ed. '-Brehiher was selected chairman and Fritz Schmidt secretary. secretary. -Delegates and alternates *were chosen as follows: Delegates--Fritz/Schmidt, L. -Meek- el, F. C. Fahxenkrug- Alternates--H. HebeL C. Kruese, Stahmer. 33d. Brehmer ..was made precinct chairman. After the meeting: adjourned F. Schmidt secured'about *30 members for the First Ward Democratic club. which gives that precinct a strong organization. In the second precinct of the ward Julius 'Sajacter "was selected chairman and Dr. P. Radenhausen secretary- The following 'delegates and alternates were chosen: Delegates---Herman Peters, Dr. *TT. E, Rudolph, John Forth; Geo. Beatty. Fritz Ja'cker, Julius Sanders. F. C Susemihl, W-m.'Helmor. Chas. HetzeL ^Dr..' Radenhausen, Geo. L Stewart. Fritz Langmann. Alternates--E3. Sievert. Mark McGraw. McGraw. John Malion3*. Henry Hanemann, Hanemann, John Mahan, TXJU Hanemann, Fred L,amb. Detlef Bremmer. Geo. Cotterell. MichaeI"6"Brien, Michael Lam^, Ernst Soller. F. C. Suscmihl was selected pre- r cinct chairman. Second Ward. In the first precinct of the Second ward W. J. Reese "was selected chairman chairman and W. H. -Claussen secretary. Delegates were chosen as follows: W."J. Reese. Chas..Fritch, "VTm. Bischoff. Bischoff. W. H. Claussen, John J. Fred Kendall, John Speetzen. Henry Pfabe. Henry Borneaoeft. Jr.. H. Panl. John Helroer, James McGlynn. B. F. Bernow. Geo. Mengel. Glaus Kuehl. Ed. Mueller. Ft, T. Walsh. In the second precinct "William Hard wick was selected chairman of the precinct and the following delegates delegates an'd alternates were selected: " Delegates-- H. J. Mover. Max Goettsch. Henry Olten r M. J. Malloy, Ixnis Koell P. K. Jacobsen. Sr. f All. Behrens. James Christiansen, Fred Flint. P. X. Jacobsen. Jr., Wm beck. Alternates -- C. Snksdorf. J. Wm. Hebheln. Geo. O'Dea. Plam- Tank, Chas. Wieck, Max Behrens, Andrew Kelly. Julius Planibeck. Henry Grobman. Jas Moses.

Clipped from
  1. Daily Leader,
  2. 21 Sep 1900, Fri,
  3. Page 7

dudley_a_smith Member Photo
  • J Tank, 21 Sep 1900, Alternate C Delegates

    dudley_a_smith – 14 Oct 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in