Blodwyn Davis

charlie744 Member Photo

Clipped by charlie744

Blodwyn Davis - Templar Auxiliary EJlects Mrs. Smith Annual...
Templar Auxiliary EJlects Mrs. Smith Annual Meeting of Coeur de Lion Women Held in , Masonic Temple Mrs. Ripple smith was elected president of the , Ladles' Auxiliary to Coeur, de Lion Commandery, No. 68, Knights Templar, to succeed Mrs. A, E. Lister, at the annual meeting last night in the Masonic Temple. Mrs. Llser has, for four years, been active in the affairs oi tne auxiliary, havjng held each of the offices of the group. Mrs. Smith has been treas urer. secretary and vice - president of the auxiliary. Other officers named were:. Mrs, George Evans, vice - president; Mrs, John Brandt, secretary; Mrs. F. An thony Sweet, treasurer. , Following the installation and reports, a style show was held, .after which refreshments were served. Fians were made for a fifteenth annlver sary party, to be held on June 18 at the temple. , . ', Mrs. smith announced committees for the new year as follows: Mem' bershlp, Mrs. A. P. Clark; publicity, Mrs. Norman Galusha; tick, the om cers of the group. Y June committee, Mesdames Thomas Batnbrldge, chairman; H. J. Henne muth, hostess; J. L. Dodson, H. L. Gauthttr. Charles Sassen, Howard Curry, Arthur Zimmerman, Howard Shaw, A. P. Clark, Carl Stender, Roy Nicols. Russell Moyer, John Bovey, Miss Martha Davis; September. Miss Jennie Cook, chairman; Mrs. George Evans, hostess; Mesdames Brandt, Sweet, A. J. Pitmen, C. H. McKnlght, Joseph Baker, Maud Jones, Edward Anderson, George Jones, Henry White, Misses Sylvia Phillips and Florence Swingle; October, Mrs. E. E. Edwards, chairman: Mrs. Rex. Cardweu. host ess; Mesdames Henry Hildebrant, W. B. Thomas, Donald Griffiths; Novem ber, Mrs. J. A. Highfield, chairman; Mrs. Frank Hlldebrand and Miss Ger trude Hildebrand, hostesses; Mesdames J. F. Heinbokel, B. A. Musser, J. N. Shaw. Henry Dlse, Enoch Davis, Els worth Price, Clyde Owens, Elmer Ful ler, Robert Moffltt, Clyde Mattas; December, Mrs. Jeanne Evans, chair man; Mrs. Michael, hostess; Mesdames A. E. Lister, Herbert Light, Harry Madden, Evan Evans, J. F. Scheuer, Marion Scheuer, J. P. Hale, C. E. Tingley; January, Mrs. J. P. Smith, chairman; Mrs. R. D. Richards, hostess; Mesdames F. L. Dakln, Joseph Danner, C. T. Henshall, William Huester, Ella Liming, W. D. - Lewis, Irving McCormack, R. W. Michael, John Naylor, J. E. Parrish, Ida Part ridge, John Schantz, Lillian Stevens, Mary Marsh, Tom Jones, G. W. Lover - ing; February, Mrs. Elsie Kline, chair man; Mrs. Tom Chamberlain, hostess; Miss Oora Hahn, Miss Grace Leyshon, Mesdames Lester Oliver, Charles Berry, T. E. Cule, Harold Johns, Al bert Snyder, Joseph Cramer, J. Calvin Davis, Daniel Evans; March, Mrs. Tom Everett Evans, chairman; Mrs. Harvey Butcher, hostess; Mesdames J. H. Wil liams, William Stunun, Joseph Mc - Clurg, Ernest Kiser, George Daniels, Howard Hudson, E. C. Nevcomb, Arthur Wrightson, Miss Jane Stumm; Aprtr Mrs." Theodore Haier chairman; Mrs. Arch Scheuer, hostess; Mes dames Joseph Curt, W. S. Bartlett, F, L. Carr, Del Thomas, Elmer Ide, Miss Marion Morgan; May, Mrs. Mabel Evans, chairman; Mrs. Fred Farn ham, hostess; Mesdames George Morrow, J. A. Hausam, Leroy Walters, William Mccracken, . J. B. Morell, Helen Galusha, Frank Bronzo, J. A, Frantz, Robert Nicholas, J. H. Whitman and Howard M. Davies.

Clipped from
  1. The Scranton Republican,
  2. 22 May 1935, Wed,
  3. Page 11

charlie744 Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in