1967 10.17 Claron on UofU Student-Faculty committee. Daily Chronicle

geniburg Member Photo

Clipped by geniburg

1967 10.17 Claron on UofU Student-Faculty committee. Daily Chronicle - would play the major role in the panel. In the...
would play the major role in the panel. In the discussion, each speaker will be alloted ten minutes to state his views. After individual statements the members of the panel will be asked questions from the moderator and the audience. Student-Facult- y Appoints Students RandyMackey, ASUU Student-Facult- y Board chairman, announced selection of Student-Facult- y Committee members. Members of the Library Council are Rich Featherstone, Jeff Fox, Sheri Turner, and Sandy Rogers. Campus Traffic Enforcement members are Ed Ryberg, John Jenkins, and David Lloyd, executive secretary. Sports and Special Events Committee is composed of Chad Pierce, John Hale, Duard Pederson, Joe Trachtenberg, Bob Thorn, and Taffy Howells, executive secretary. Student Affairs Student Affairs Committee members are Rick Bird, Rick Feinauer, and George Armstrong, executive secretary. Handling Student Loans and Scholarships will be Steve Erick-so- n, Dean Gillman, Ruth Ann Hafen, John Rich, and Nancy Hen- - drick, executive secretary. Campus Traffic Planning members are Marty Midgley, John McFarlane, andLinda Newman, executive secretary. Bill Morgan will chairman the Artists and Speakers Committee with members Carolyn Bliss, Glen Davis, Bob Firmage, Tom Buxton, Billy Keller, and Jim Plehal. Student Behavior Ron Harding, Rod Snow, Bob Flickinger, Bob Fotheringham, and Bob Gallacher will cooperate on Student Behavior. Student-Facult- y Relations Committee members are Jim Jacobs, Doug Smith, Steve Cook, and Wally Reichert, executive secretary. 'Student members of the Bookstore Boardof Directors are Harris Vincent, Gary Beck and Jane Lo-bel- l. The Music Council is headed by NealMaxfield. Student members are Claron Burgon and Darell Richards. Calendar And Registration Jill Mulvay, Connie Hamilton, Ron Arnett, Joan Carlston, executive secretary; and "Wynn Erickson are membersof the Calendar and Registration Committee. ' Lee Burnham is executive secretary of the Publications Council. Student members include Kerry Merback, Steve Swinney, John Thurston, Bruce Christensen and Toni Thiriot. Karen Sheffield heads the Theatre Advisory Committee. Debate Council members are Lee Burnham, Wolfgang Kuhn, Steve Hutchinson, Jan Lund and Susan Nelson. Athletic Board Athletic Board members are Dave Giles, Bruce Merrill, Mike Madsen, and Randy Harmsen, executive secretary. TZan1rr "Cncfor PnnaM C TTcnlin 1 V J X UUV,!) 1W11U1U X J.UJJ1JJ1, Ali M. Fakharzadeh, L. Ravindra Nath, and Mary Ann Borck are members ofthe Foreign Student Advisory Committee. Kerry Segal is executive secretary. The Student Faculty Board made the selections from over 300 applicants. The selection process includes small group interviews, where candidates answer a series of questions regarding their prospective position. Student Faculty Committees give students a chance to interact with the faculty on decisions. Next Summer the tour if they attend lectures, study in advance, write a term paper and pass a final test. Purpose of the tour is "to learn on the spot." Dr. Williams will lecture on the political aspects of the various countries visited. Local officials will also speak. This will be the fourteenth annual tour of the University. The 1968 tour will include visits to Finland, Russia, Romania, Czecho-slavoki- a, Hungary, Austria, Germany, 'Switzerland, Italy, France, and Englond. for MAYOR Stature U of U graduate and member of Beehive fourchildren presently attending the U EXPERIENCE executive secretary of Sugar House Chamber of Commerce state

Clipped from
  1. The Daily Utah Chronicle,
  2. 17 Oct 1967, Tue,
  3. Page 2

geniburg Member Photo
  • 1967 10.17 Claron on UofU Student-Faculty committee. Daily Chronicle

    geniburg – 06 Jul 2017

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in