T Breithaupt 1876 election

breithaupt Member Photo

Clipped by breithaupt

T Breithaupt 1876 election - -I - O1 t., of do in the bex as of all rs, B e...
-I - O1 t., of do in the bex as of all rs, B e a m ae, a SAve Ga arbHIn,, H. C. Kem-a le-W:,H. Cockerhatn. e ep .iclb rdson. C1 o Young, T. Duke. C C adBrldll-. DeSoto-T.. Putts, J. M. Meanis. East Bitop Rouge-Dr..J. W. Dupre, Dr. j. W. Williams, H. O Youna. C Feliclana, East-T. B. Lyons, W. H. Porter. Fe llelana, West-J. B.4McGehee, R. i. Ryland. " ~franklln-L. H.. Bowden. Grant-Col, ,E. G. Randolph. J. Kennedy (Ind.) Jackson-E. E. Kidd. Llcoln--G. L. Gaskins. Livingston- Levi Spiller. SLafayette-M. T. Martin. c Morehoue--W. M. Washburn, Dr. J. D. Hammond. ' Ouachita--D. A. Breard, Jr., J. G. Taylor. Bichland-P. H. Toler. - SabineSt. Helena-W. H. Lea. St. Landry-L.' V. Singleton, Louis r Staigg. · St. TammanyTanglpahoa-M. Newsom. Union-E. T. Sellers, O. B. Steele. Vernon-E. E. Smart. Vermilion-A. Nunez. Washington-John R. W6od. Webster-W. H. Carloss. Winn -G. A. Kelly. - Total 68. The following Radicals are known to r. be elected: Orleans-Eugene Gardere, Jeremiah ,. Blackstone (col.,) W. T. Moore, Winm. . Kern, A. DeIole, Geo. Gracien (col.) Ascension-F. Fobb (col.,) G. H. Hill (col.) y ssumption-.Geo. Drury, Jonas ~ Euges (col.) Baosler-Samuel Thomas, N. A. Dardin. Carroll-Nicholas Burton, W. H. McMillen. Caddo-C. W. Keeting, A. II. Leonard, Cornelius Brown (col.) - Concordi--Wm. Ridgely (col.) James Randall (col.) Iberla-I. B. Snaer, U. Romero. - Iberville-J. S. Davidson, J. M. Cary vile. Jefferson-C. F. Brown (col.) It Lafourche-Chas. Gaude, J. Seveig1) nee. ,, Madison-W. TI. Dinkgrave, Patrick ;,. J. Watson (col.) t. Natchitoches-H. Raby (col.,) L. G. ,,. Barron, J. G. Lewis. Id Plaquemines-H. C. Warmoth, A. E. lt Mllon (col.) r. Point Coupee-Milton Jones, B. Dayrles. , apldes-E. J. Barrett, Baptiste , Drew (col.,) W. J. DeLacey. lt Red River-A. Bosley. .s St. Bernard-R. Estopinal. of St. Charles-Micheal Hahn. ly St. James-V. Dickerson (col.,) L. Io Como (col.,) R. Simms (col.) $t St. John-James Cole (col.) . St. Landry-Elbert Gantt, R. J. er D'Avy (col.,) L. Des Mrals. ,, St. Mary-R. J. Brooks (col.,) WV. C. ºe Gary. n-St. Martin-E. Detiege (col.) in Tensas-R. J. Walker, J. Itss, - Stewart (col.) Ir Terrebonne--I. M. Johnson (col.,) le R. Johnson (col.) , West Baton Rouge-Oscar Holt. n. Total 56. e The result of the election for Repros sentative in Catahoula between Mr. T. .. Breithaupt (Dem.) and R. A. Routon or (Bad.) is not yet definitely known. d The contest is very close, and the majorIh ity either way less than twenty. Notht oing but an official count can determine asit. of If Mr. Breithaupt is elected the I)emSoeratle majority in the House will be 8, if Mr. Routon is elected, 6. d It is probable, also, that laterreturns ill may show that one of the Radical candldates in Assumption, one in Lafourche, one in Plaquemines, and one in Rapides were not elected, although Sthe Radical ticket carried all these parishes. As for the three Ralicals from the Seventh Ward, Gardere, Blackstone and Moore, there ate over two hundred affidavits of citizens refused the right to vote and disfranchised by Moore hilmself, acng as Supervisor Sof Regstration. In Lafourche alsothere seems to have Sbeen conslderable trouble about the boxes, that when settled r.ay change k. the eharater of the Representatives heti that parish.-N . O. Democrat. a . . - e _ a e , , - I r e e Sa promi]

Clipped from The Ouachita Telegraph, 17 Nov 1876, Fri,  First Edition,  Page 2

breithaupt Member Photo
  • T Breithaupt 1876 election

    breithaupt – 25 Oct 2014

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in

The Ouachita Telegraph
(Monroe, Louisiana)
17 Nov 1876, Fri  • First Edition  • Page 2

Other Clippings by breithaupt (See all)