Clipped From The Salt Lake Tribune

joan Member Photo

Clipped by joan

 - Unit Renames Leaders of Crop Group Selvoy J....
Unit Renames Leaders of Crop Group Selvoy J. Boyer, Springville, Friday was rcelected president, Utah, Crop Improvement .Assn., at the opening- session of the group's two-day conference in Newhouse hotel, George F. Stalling^, Eden, also was reelected as vice president, but the post of secretary-treasurer, left vacant by the resignation of William M. Kasworm, Taylorville, likely will not be filled for about 30 days, sale", spokesmen, , Association members Friday afternoon were setting up standards for Utah grains, potatoes, clovers, alfalfa, onion seed and corn so that state certifications would corn-ply with International Crop Improvement Assn. standards. Speakers Saturday will include Dr. R. H. Walker, director Utah agricultural experiment staticn; Dr. Arvil L. Stark, Wasatch Chemical Co.; Frank V. Lieberman, U. S. entomologist, Delta; Dr. John W, Carlson, Logan, associate agronomist, Utah State Agricultural college; Dr. B. L. Richards, head, plant pathology department, Utah State Agricultural college, and Victor P, Rasmussen, state department of agriculture.

Clipped from
  1. The Salt Lake Tribune,
  2. 09 Mar 1946, Sat,
  3. Page 24

joan Member Photo
  • Clipped by joan – 28 Feb 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in