Frwank Saurin

susanpeltz Member Photo

Clipped by susanpeltz

Frwank Saurin - TWiSiSnmSi "ll"""iuu- Hinds county J. L....
TWiSiSnmSi "ll"""iuu- Hinds county J. L. Carter, John Dun- A'- Ki",ball-. Jftleiiion countv W m. Thompson, Jas. Archer, Porterneid Farley, Putnam Uar-I l- K- M..iitKoiuery. DISABILITIES REMOVED. Names of those Favored in Tennessee, Arkansas, Mississippi and Alabama. The following bill, entitled "An act to relieve rtain persons therein named from the legal and political dis- abilities imposed by theXI VthAmeud- ment of the OQMtUBttai ol the United Suites, and for other purposes," which passed the House April 9, 1869, passed iu the Senate on the 9th inst. Be U enacted, elc, (two-thirds of each house concurring therein,) That all legal ami political disabilities imposed by the XlVth Amendment of! I IK t,OIlSU!.UliOIl 1 lilt L UllCU by reason of participation in the late rebellion, e, and they hereby are, removed from the following persons, namely : TENNESSEE. O. B. Davis, of Lawrence. Hiram Crabtreo, John K. Knight, John Jones, of Jackson. Edward Isaac tiolladay, E. R.ThompMon, of Wilson. Robert Karquaharson, of Lincoln. James Kuas, of Shelby. John Alley, of Sequatchie. John E. Pvatt, J. C. Wasson, W. X. Ault, J. L. Abeniathy, of Khea. Stephen Mathews, of Blount. H. S. Yountr, of Macon. Walter R. Evans, of Claiborne. John P. Murray, Win. H. Botts, Allen Dewhett, of Jackson. James Monroe Meek, OTefferson. Jns. H. Randolph, of Cocke. ARKANSAS. Yancey B. Shapard, of Pope. LevauUer Sykes, Jas. H. Low, of Johnson. Wilson C. Jones, of Yell. James E. White, Frank Clark, Thomas II. Clark, James I. Hudson, John T. Chi-dester, of luachita. E. W. Gantt, S. L. Griffith, P. O. Hooper. E. W. (inrrett, of Pulaski. Alexander Mason, of Calhoun. John H. Askew, of Union. F. M. Chrisuian, Isaac Chrisman, W. R. Coody, W. P. Cole, of White. MISSISSIPPI. Atalla count v E. M. Wells, Samuel Young, S. C. Conlev. E. H. Sanders, W. J. Wassen, N. C. Wasen, Oavid Wassen, Jason Nile, A. J. Boyd, D. W. H. San- Jcr, A. M. Chestnut, John A. Wassen, Alexander Vassen, E. L. Cames, Raselas Bovd. David Carr, C. G. Harris. Adams county Robert W. Wood, W. H. Forbes, Thomas J. Harrison. Chirko county Will Hancock. Claiborne county E. H. Sulea, A. J. Lewis, JoshuaS. Morris. ojuah county William M. Deaaon, M. n. Peyton, I'riali Millsapps, Ephriam G. Peyton, jr., and Samuel P. Harvey. Carroll county William T. Townsend, Benjamin T. Mar-hall. I kjaitoma touniy A. S. Dowd. i iiickasaw county C. C. Moore, J. T. Puliiam. Jacob A. Ljughbridge, Thomas D. liaiuilton. Calhoun county Samuel A. Spencer, Tillman Brvan, S. J. Taylor, C. E. Mur-pfcy, B. B. Si. MillhouBe, H. J. Hawkins, Hiram Hall, W. Euiby. DeSoto county E. J. Lipsey, Samuel B- Mcmm!, I-'ranciH Holnms, c. F. e,t, L. B. V. ltobhiSon. John W. MuCarid, ,.,wr R. ,,.pri . v Faunn w v Xelnou, H. D. Irvin, Henry Dockery, tnoa. t. nocKery. -i is. i. soaie. Franklin couuly Nathan Bunkley, Wm. Magee. lioltuesi county S. S. Montgomery, n m TV . , A T..1. a caaen, W. A. Went. Geo. W. Cole. Kras- tua Hoakina, Chaa T. Murphy, J. F. ... . . . " ' . W. Clnshoim. 13. F. KukIi, E. It Fowler. L,ake eouuty H. II. Howard. Lowndes countv Jas. M. Prewitt, J. i A. Orr. Lauderdale countv Jas. W. Broolre, Robl. E. Lacbmaii J. W. McMulleu, Elisha Mosley, David C Smith. Lake county John A. Hauaon, George B. Myers. Lee county Jesse V. Bell. Madison county T. C. Tupper, George Moorman, M. M. Peyton. Noxubee countv Madison Edwards, T Til ITtl hsillsnil. TTill I). Haynes. . Hiirkaby, E. A. J. McIIenry, "Jas. S. ! Ilolt.Cliaa. li. Ames. Octibbeha county W. C. Bishop. Pontotoc ii.uii'.y Paul Dunn, lieorjre Wiley, C. Culiius, Abuor Shuttle, J. L. j Morphia. Tistioiuinico SSSUlt John E. Gilleuwa- I ters, F. A. Psssoloy.'EphrainF F. Huynie, I Win. L. Paine. Sylvester J. Allen, Itobt. I J. FU-niinir, Joel liillenwiuers, Frank E. ; eCalla, w. H. Dsdsoa. Jas. MsAssaisyJ W, 11. James, Barton IJ. Boone, O. Lucas, 1. u. Duncan, Hamilton Mask, Jas. W. Harper, Luthur W. Kedus. Tippah county M. Nelmoa, iiiston county M. li. Metts. Wilkinson countv Jas. M. Miller, sr. , ' Win. O. Miller. Warren county J. Harry Thomas, II. P. Simrell, W. K. Wattsworth. Yazoo countv A. B. Johnson. Monroe county B. L. Hatch, Richard nardson, Vicksburg. John Bunoau, Jackson. if nassjSi Robert Ware, at blount connty. J. J. C'owden, Klijah Self, of Jefferson. Alexander McKinstry, John K, Tompkins, of Mobile. 'm . B. Mardis, of SSbelby. John S. Moraguii. Heiiry W. Pickens, H. K. Wigle, Jeptba Edwards, of Etowah. J. A. Met ., u Absalom Jackson, of Elmore. G. T. Yeiverton, of Coffee. T. ti. Coruisli.ol Marengo. Samuel F. Palmer, Dr. Peter Bryce, of Tuscaloosa. Charles C. Crowe, of Perry. Joseph V. 1'iiiliips, of Lee. Robert D. Sims. .Michael Burk, Frank E. Saurin, of Lowndes. George Mi lnnty, ot Marion. W. A. J. Swan,"Gisirge Forrister, Z. M. Hutebins, of ltandolph. Elias M. Kiels, of Barbour. J. M. Weaver, William H. Ogbourno, of .Montgomery. A. J. Due', of Elmore. A. A. West, of Clay. bkh Latham, of Jackson. Cbarles A. Edwards, Jesse R. Jones, Charles S. O. Doslor, of Autauga. W. B. Medawell, of Perry. MM 2. And be U further i

Clipped from
  1. Memphis Daily Appeal,
  2. 14 Dec 1869, Tue,
  3. Page 2

susanpeltz Member Photo

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in