Richard L DeClue

info296 Member Photo

Clipped by info296

Richard L DeClue - Many Transfers Help Increase Logan High School...
Many Transfers Help Increase Logan High School Enrolment Many transfers from schools >oth in and out of La Crosse added to the large enrolment at x>gan high school this year. Besides the seventh grade pupils who were received from Roosevelt, Franklin and Jefferson schools, 81 transfer students en- ered Logan. These students ranged from grade seven to 12. Including those transferred, the total enrolment at Logan this year is approximately 969 students. The ninth grade class is the largest class, with 205 students. The sophomore class has 131 students, there are 160 in the unior class and the senior class las 140 students. In the junior ligh school, the seventh grade has 156 pupils and eighth grade students number 171. There are 40 teachers making up the Logan faculty this year. Transfer Students Among the transfers this year are: Kenneth Kiel, Washburn; Sharon Yehle, Emerson; Carol MacGregor, Hog an; Donald Potts, Sparta; James Vogel, Onalaska; Evelyn Kelley, Immanuel Lutheran; Roseanne Carnahan, Hokah, Minn.; Lloyd Pappenfuss, Midway, Wis.; Dale Angell, Prairie du Chien; James Barrett, St. James; Fred Rasmussen and Nancy Niles, St. James; and James Quinn, St John's. These students all entered the seventh grade. Transfers into the eighth grade at Logan are: Phyllis Risberg and Douglas Tostrud, Lincoln; Carol Chicken, Holy Cross; Rita Kohlwey, St. John's; Robert Boardman and Joseph Vogel, St. Joseph's; Violet Beebe, Gays Mills, Wis.; Donna Hewse and James Temte, Onalaska; Albert Olson, Black River Falls; George Loomis, Holmen, Wis.; Richard DeClue, Fond du Lac, Wis.; Sharon Murphy, St. James; Marian Walet- ske, Lincoln; James Hamilton, GalesviUe, Wis.; Donald Brush, Warren, Wis.; and David Hough and Roland Hough, Longfellow. Ninth grade transfer students are: Howard Latshaw, Richard Dickson and Bruce Marcou, St. James; Allan Twinde, Ettrick, Wis.; Clifford Johnson, Caldwell, Ida.; Carol Holmes, Mary Lou King, Virginia Sullivan, Joan Roberge and Patricia Brush, St. James; Dariyne Graf, St. John's; Barbara Van Dyck, Milwaukee, Wis.; Marian Theisen, St. John's; Frances Gora, St. James; Lois Loomis, Holmen, Wis.; Meda Randall, Sparta, Wis.; Gerald Fancher, La Crescent, Minn.; Ronald Nichols, Joseph Pintz and James Hunt, St. James; Tom Luehne, St. John's; Ronld Potts, Sparta, Wis.; Wallace Baker, West Salem, Wis.; and David Sanding, Cashton, Wis. Enter 10th Grade Transfer students entering the 10th grade are: Carol Dunham, William Murphy and William Abraham, Aquinas; Gerald Carnaham, Hokah, Minn.; Robert Huffman, Sparta, Wis.; Gerald Loomis, Holmen, Wis.; Gary Steele, Boscobel, Wis.; Judy Clark, Aurora, HI.; Barbara Merrell, Aquinas; and Patricia Paeske, Houghton, Mich. Juniors who transferred to Logan are: Virginia Plapp, Winona, Minn.; Virginia Carroll, Cleyburne, Kan.; Emme Sullivan, Hillsboro, Wis.; Basil Gavin, William Loomis, Bernard Wakeen and Richard Whig, Ronald Dickson, Raymond Muller and Paul Heinke, Aquinas; Ronald Vioght, Winona, Minn.; and Patricia Marston, Central. A senior who transferred to Logan is Leona Johnson from CaldweU Ida. THE LA CROSSE TRIBUNE Entered as second class matter June 23. 1904, at the post of Gee at La Crosse. Wis, under the Act of Congress of 1879.

Clipped from
  1. The La Crosse Tribune,
  2. 10 Sep 1951, Mon,
  3. Page 5

info296 Member Photo
  • Richard L DeClue

    info296 – 07 Sep 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in