Note: This clipping was created from a page that has been replaced with a better quality image. 

Clipped From Globe-Gazette

marymos Member Photo

Clipped by marymos

LEFT FOR JEFFERSON BARRACKS THURSDAY—Fourteen men from local selective * service board No. 2 and 2 from board No. 1 left Thursday afternoon on the 1:10 bus for Jefferson Barracks, Mo., to be inducted into the armed forces. Pictured at the bus station just before leaving are the following: From board No. 1, Henry H. Hayes and Robert R. Lukas; from board No. 2, Roger E. Smith, Alfred E. Tennyson, Loyd D. Carmody, Harry E. Engleman, Jacob J. Frank, Lester Dawson, Curtis A. Vrchota, Harold K. Woldmoe, Cortland W. Buchanan, Archie C. Mosiman, Emmett F. McCann, Paul L. Modlin, Thelmer Miller and Dale W. Grady. The hist 3 named were transferred in from other boards. On the call but transferred" out and so not shown in the picture were Waldon Thompson, Dick D. Sperry, Wendell L. Malone, Joseph H. Mevis, Ernest J. Wyborny and Irving J. Helmer, Jr. Shown with the colors are Ed Pearson, Fred Wilts, Nick Degen and Bill Lattimer, present as representatives of the Citizen's Victory Committee with gifts and best wishes for the new inductees. (Lock photo, K & A engr.) FORUM SPEAKER STRESSES FARM SAFETY RULES Marion Olson Outlines Measures to Be Used in Avoiding Farm Accidents

Clipped from Globe-Gazette, 20 Jul 1945, Fri,  Page

marymos Member Photo
  • Clipped by marymos – 06 Sep 2013

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in